Do You Have a Dream - Dream Big My Friends

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I like to talk to people and sometimes I will ask them about their dreams. To my surprise most people do not have a dream, they have settled for what they think life has thrown at them. This is sad, we used to be a nation of dreamers. We had ideas and we put them to the test we put a man on the Moon in less than a decade and we did it because we believed we could and we were not afraid to put forth a continuous effort that would deliver us our national dream.

One thing I know to be true is that you must really have a deep desire to reach long term objectives. You must put in the work everyday and this requires discipline. We as a nation have become lazy and technology has aided us in our laziness. I was thinking the other day that when I was a kid I likely new 50 different phone numbers, now I only know my own. When I wanted information I had to pull out an Encyclopedia or go the library and you know a lot of the times I just went without knowing. I can't imagine that being the case today.

So is technology enabling our laziness? I go to Wal-Mart and I will see obese people driving around electric carts. They are doing the last thing they should be doing because it is easy and we have gotten used to easy. Convenience without discipline is leading us to future where we will be completely dependent on technology.

Lucky for us we can teach ourselves discipline with the help of habit. Just by being aware of our flaws we can change them. We can have dreams again, we can pull ourselves out of this mental funk and use our brains. Habits can be formed in a s little as 21 days, I have learned that it is easiest to adopt a new routine by eliminating an old one. So replace your bad habits with good ones. You don't need 3 hours of electronics (T.V, video games, social media) a night. I challenge you to put down electronics and read a book, go for a walk envision the life you want to have and then go for it! Be consistently persistent until it pays off, because it will eventually!

Sort:  

So true great post - resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45