⚛️ Mind Shift With The Honeys #5: The ONE Crucial Thing that GUARANTEES Success !

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)


Amy: Hi!
Jamie: Hello everybody! How you doin?
AMY: Hi, I'm Amy Honey.
JAMIE: I'm Jamie Honey
AMY: And we are here to tell you the one crucial thing that is guaranteed for your success every single time!
JAMIE: How many of you would like to know one thing that can help you have ultimate success? No matter what it is you want to do, what is that one thing that's stopping you from that success? And we're gonna give away that secret any moment now.
AMY: Do want me to give it away? or you gonna give it away?
JAMIE: Well, you give it away and I'll correct, I mean.. ouch! Don't kick me in the chin.
(Laugh)
AMY: So, okay the one thing, and you know what, I'm going to make this super simple but it's just getting started. It’s that first step.
JAMIE: yes, there's nothing to correct there. She's 100% right!
AMY: Did you know that this morning I did not want to go to the gym? Guess what? I did not want to go to the gym but once I got in there I was so happy that I did. Never
once did I go to the gym and then come home and have I ever said, “I wish I had never done that work out!” It doesn't happen, but getting there and getting started that is the hardest part. If you can just take that action and get started you can have success in anything you want to do.
JAMIE: yeah, Woody Allen said that 80% of success is just showing up and I mean he's pretty successful. So that's it, you have to take an action now there's a lot of talk about visualisation and focus boards and these good vision boards, goal boards, that's right but a vision without an action step is a fantasy. You have to take action to make anything possible now here is the second secret,
AMY: Ooh, there's 2? We said only one.
JAMIE: I know, I know I said only one, but you get a bonus secret.
AMY: Okay, what's the bonus secret Jamie?
JAMIE: Come back to my next live! No, I am just kidding.
The bonus secret is don't give up! Consistency! You only fail when you stop trying. So start and then don't give up and you will have success.
AMY: Wow! That's done! We can go home now.
JAMIE: that's it! i can successfully jump in the pool with my jeans on.
AMY: Definitely do that and we are super excited because we are rolling out the 12 days again. For those of you that seen it before, you know what that is. For those of you that don't know, 12 days is just getting started. Can you commit to 1 minute a day for fitness? One minute a day! A fun fitness!
JAMIE: That's right! Having fun. Look of whatever it is that you want to achieve, look at the small action step, look at the reward for that action step and you're on the road to success. Now, The Honeydare is, I mean the 12 days of fitness is. Oh! I am giving secrets I’m not allowed to give away. That's coming! My publisher will be a little upset if I give away the whole goal right away. Anyway, the 12 days so what you can do to join, get your friends to join in. It's about taking little action steps and having fun! And guess what, we're going to have some prizes we've got a lot of fun things going on with this!
AMY: So the way that it works is we shoot you a text message, so all I have to do is text the word honeydare to 555888
Text the word HONEYDARE to 555888, ok and what happens is you will randomly throughout the day get a text message that comes to your phone and will have an exrecise on it. So wherever you are ….. unless you're driving. Stop and take a selfie of you doing that exercise, check in to our facebook page - The Honeydare.
JAMIE: Where you see this video right now.
AMY: Where you see this video right now, check in to that page and just show us you doing the exercise. And we're gonna have some fun stuff coming. So, it'll be really cool.
JAMIE: Yeah, its gonna be a lot of fun. We got some great prizes but most of all. You getting started is your best reward.
AMY: So that's it.
JAMIE: Yes that is it, we got to go because the hot tub is calling us. What's that hot tub?
yes, I'll be there in a second, don't you worry. I'll be there. Yup, that hot tub is getting steamed that I'm not there yet. (Chuckle)
Amy and Jamie: Good night!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi you 2. Great post. I agree with you. Never regretted going to the gym or exercising. 😀

Thanks!!! :). We can't wait to see you again soon!!

Love this! The practice of doing something for 1 minute a day to get started is actually also a Japanese motivational method called Kaizen. You guys are so sweet (like honey 😉) we can't wait to meet you at the Steem Creators Conference!

  • Iris

And if your going to show up make sure your 15 minutes early unless your a wizard...

You are so lovely to look at. It's indeed the first time that are the hardest. But once your past there, everything will be so okay and success will then follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76