Keeping Habits' and the Grind.

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

What's up Steem, It's the Halfrepper here to discuss the importance of habits, and repetition. The reason I'm discussing this is because that's exactly what I'm doing here, I'm making sure to make a habit of my writing. it was my intellectual goals was to post 3 articles a week to my blog, and 5 comments a day. So that's what I'm here to do.

Sometimes in the beginning setting new habits is a pain in the ass. It feels like nothing is happening, and that it can be a total waste of time. I notice this in myself when starting a lot of new things including this itself. When you start getting that headwind, or those patterns I notice are the most important for long term success. I think that even if had a bad time practicing that habit that the fact that you did it is the most important.

After a long period of time you'll notice the joys your habits bring to you, and look back, and you'll be glad that you went through the shitty practices, because those were the little plateaus that helped you break into bigger things. That's why I'm here writing right now, in all honesty, today was a busy day for me. However regardless of me being tired, and all the excuses I have at my disposal. I'm still writing this article, because I know that If I keep at this, this will get me to bigger and better things!

My thoughts today

Like, Resteem, 1/2repper out!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thehalfrepper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @thehalfrepper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54