Why you might need to play more (recommendation of a James Altucher post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago

Today I saw a post on the James Altucher site from which I took some very good notes, so I decided to share it on my network and hopefully more people will find value on it.

Altucher starts the post explaining how he identifies with the story of suffering and anxiety that Charlie Hoehn (his interviewee) experienced. After there is a quick guideline on general well-being and emotional intelligence, before entering in the main topic about the importance that play has in one's life.

Here is the original post which I strongly recommend everyone reading: http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2017/06/charlie-hoehn

The insights on having play as part in your life really captured my attention. I do feel that I need to find myself some more joy on my day to day life. The facts presented increased my belief in the importance of working on that.

I plan to listen to the podcast episode (I hope so, still have some books on my Audible queue) and possibly will read one of Hoehn's books. You can get free copies of Hoehn's book by subscribing to his newsletter on his site.

Feel free to contribute by commenting or recommend related material. Any constructive feedback would be appreciated as well.

Thanks for your time,

Táizel


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66