You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you going to be the guy, who knows a guy who knows a guy...or maybe you want to be THE guy?

in #motivation6 years ago

HaHa, of course, everyone wants to be THE guy : D. Great, that you have finished studies for computer science, even if you do not really enjoy it, you benefit, in which you can help yourself and know about this area top. I think, which male kid (men are always kids, i'll never forget that) would not enjoy working in nightclubs. Why did you lose your job at the nightclub? Nightclub, beautiful women, loud music is always in demand, I think. Respect Mindtrap, how did you manage to study, nightclub, where was the night's sleep? Is not there a nightclub in Athens where you can continue working?
Now you're upset because you spent your hard-earned money on the most ridiculous things and saved nothing, and most of all, that you did not invest in BTC. Believe me, that was certainly not ridiculous, at this point it was important to you. I am very sorry that you lost your job, that it happened with the financial crisis, that many people were in a panic and lost their job.
Then John .. the nerd, there are many nerds these days and I think these nerds are absolutely not boring. Today you and your friend are regret, that you have not invited John. But believe me, if you had worked in the nightclub at the time, you would have thought about the matter with John and would have invested in Bitcoin or you would have informed yourself. That is just always a pity, if the money is not available. But it's risky anyway. John has financial backing from his family and then everything is not that risky anymore. John was lucky. How should you know the future?
He is THAT guy, but you're THAT guy, too

Sort:  

I always enjoy reading your comments @suntree!

Nightclub, beautiful women, loud music is always in demand, I think.

Yeah they are. But crisis started in Greece during 2008 and until 2011 were I lost my job it was escalating.

Respect Mindtrap, how did you manage to study, nightclub, where was the night's sleep?

That’s why it took me a couple of extra years to finish school.

Is not there a nightclub in Athens where you can continue working?

Just remember that I was working at night clubs from the age of 18 until late 20s which was back in 2011. Now, during my mid 30s I don’t even want to listen to, about nightclubs

Then John .. the nerd, there are many nerds these days and I think these nerds are absolutely not boring

You are absolutely right. And I definitely agree with you now. But you see back then I didn’t have that clarity and the knowledge I have now. I thought I was cool and he wasn’t. How stupid is that? Right now I have total respect to those who devote their lives to learn and expertise in any aspect of their lives.

John was lucky.

John was informed not lucky. Well...maybe a little lucky. Now what’s done is done. Maybe...the next big thing is steem. Time will tell. Have a great Sunday @suntree

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68