Crypto is a modern gold rush. Motivation for the new guy.

in #motivation7 years ago

I suppose this is a motivational post to many new users on Steemit and stands to show you can organically grow a crypto fortune rich from steemit. It will take hard work and good content so if your looking for a get rich quick scam, keep moving, Steemit is not for you.

Let me start with some back story about my personal Steemit journey and tell you how it has already saved me from discomfort, homelessness, and discomfort from not having proper food supply. In September of last year (2016) I was down and out from another dead end job. Feeling like a failure with no money in my pocket I set out on my computer to find a way to make money online. In the past I had heard of Bitcoin and knew thinks like this where possible I just did not know how. The first i came across was a site where you received dimes to review songs, It seemed to work in this way; A band would upload there songs and then request a "thumbs up or thumbs down". This diddnt matter because only received one review request in three months. witch gave me a credit of ten cent. It was awful.

In the early months of 2017 I was in a situation where I was having several arguments with my spouse when it came to money, The end result was she wanted me to leave and find my own way. I was homeless, and in the winter of upstate new york this can be brutal. I found steemit a few months prior to this split and I had grew a good amount of 2000 steem power that I had made through a fictional series i created. With steem at about 7 cents at this time i still did not have much. I had a friend that would let me sleep on his couch but i had to barter and trade with him in order to stay there. He did not have internet so i found a strong signal that came from a close neighbor and audited that signal. Using the stolen signal passwords as a bargaining chip, I had a place out of the cold but still the place was a bit of a den for excessive drug use witch i knew would only hinder me. Looking for work in unwashed clothes and a phone that was on the verge of losing its service. Just last year I would be the guy you see digging thru old public ash trays for semi long cigarette clips.

Then it happened. Steem price spiked to 2 and a half dollars.All the steem I ha I had about 6 thousand dollars over night. I was able to buy some new clothes and really get out of the situation i was in. I then used my nice new suit to hit the street and make a great impression at job interviews. I was able to land a job and make my way back to a point where i could pay my bills and help at my old household, I am a family oriented man and this was important to me to repair my relationship with this woman for the sake of children.

My point is that no matter how bleak your situation Steemit IS REAL, this will help you if you accumulate your steem. If you are responsible with money you can go from homeless living on the streets to not so bad off if you make the right trades and decisions. Now working at a minimum wage job I make my manager jaw drop when i tell her how i made her months salary in one day though trading.

Sort:  

@stray You just Won a B.A. 69'er upvote!

You donot know I started my journey with a vision 6 month back i did not have single penny and i started with enough enthusiasm and let me tell you steemit is the only source of my livelihood...Its routing the journey of my life.

Thank you @stray ...nice article ...we all rout through crypos.

Have a great day.

I am relatively new but I am fully charged up and with recent price appreciation of steem and sbd I have invested some money here in steemit and feeling good now and I hope in next few months I will start getting enough pace to ride this crypto journey , to ride this steemit journey.

You all are my seniors and I hope you all will guide me.

Thank you @stray . your article is very nice for newbie like me.

@stray,
My point is that no matter how bleak your situation Steemit IS REAL, this will help you if you accumulate your steem.
Dude you got the point very well! Excellent article! Yeah keep faith on STEEMIT and STEEM Block Chain!

Cheers~

The fundamental aspect of crypto market is very strong and it has a bright future. So many people are joining each and every day and I love STEEM. Now steem is my life and its the song of my life. I can say I am in love with steem. Yes steem is a new way to live our life.

Bo the the article and the images for demonstration are quite good.

Thank you.

Steem on and stay blissful.

Thank you first for this post,
which is really a motivation for a successful and profitable way
Thanks for this motivation
@stray

Nice @stray
What I know is that Hua I'm starting from scratch
I have enthusiasm, passion and hard work
We will all reach our goal

It is indeed very true man ,You are a strong person that is for sure and i respect that :)
I am also in kind of situation like yours but thanks to steemit I am on the verge of making some money and improve the way of it.Currently I do not have any internet connection as using someone else's ,no computer while using someone else's but i do really hope it will end soon and I will have my own of the both and some more facts they will soon move over my head :)
Thanks for the Inspiration buddy !
I do really have a strong belief in Steemit !

It motivates successful and best way to profit

@stray - Sir it's a nice motivational story & we all got a good time with Steemit... Nice you decided to share your experience Sir...

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74