The compound effect of an innocent 50 calorie biscuit in one YEAR

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

milk-2006449_640.jpg

There are 2 things that I trust with my life at my 28.758 years old:

  1. You can't get rich over night
  2. You can't get fat over night

Yeah - it's a sum of small daily successes or failures.

For example, you can develop an unhealthy habit of eating sweets every day because you brain tricked you that you'll die or pass out if you don't eat that pack of Oreo in 10 minutes.

I don't know the exact calories that an Oreo biscuit has, but let's assume that it's 50 calories.

So - a 50 calorie biscuit per day could sum to 5lbs (2.3kg) in a year, if you already got your needed daily calories from other sources. Now, I don't want to debate the calorie factor of a biscuit, because I am not a nutritionist.

Instead, I want to emphasize the importance of not getting caught up in a "deadly loop" like eating a small amount of stupid things for a quite big chunk of time and then act like an innocent when you look yourself in the mirror and hating what you see.

You don't get fat over night, as you don't get rich over night.

A little self awareness would put you on the right track.

Stay ahead! Subscribe to my blog

Sort:  

Hahaha so true! And some things should be given up altogether anyway (SUGAR) 😋

Amen, brother :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61933.08
ETH 3414.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48