The #1 PROBLEM I had after leaving my secure job to become a FREELANCER

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

hand-1757224_1280.jpg

5 years ago I left my job to follow my "crazy dream" (called crazy by loser friends, as Gary Vee would say). I started freelancing and offered different video creating services.

My first goal was to earn at least my last paycheck ($200) working from home. I managed to almost double that from month 1 and that was it. I was happy, content, comfortable! Yes... comfortable.

For months to come my #1 problem was not the insecurity of a freelancing career, not the fact that I worked on weekends, Christmas and even 2 minutes to midnight - NEW YEAR's midnight - but the fact that I always compared my earning with my last paycheck as and employee.

That, as I later learned, was my financial thermostat. It means that I always compared and use my last paycheck as the top reference for my monthly earning as a freelancer.

Crazy as it will sound, I was able to reset my financial thermostat in a 30 days challenge that I will be forever proud of:

I took Tony Robbins's audio course called Personal Power II. I don't want to transform this post into an advertising, but just to give credit to this amazing men which changed my life, especially by making me understand that I had some financial limits that I need to break in order to earn more money.

I literally 4x my income in 2 months. And I grew ever since.

What I want to emphasize is that if you don't have the results that you want to get, there might be several limits that you need to understand and to break in order to move forward.

Take every course, read every book that you feel that it will help. And if you don't feel, just give it a try. Test.

Growth = Breaking inner walls!

►Stay ahead! Subscribe to my blog & I'll tell you more◄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24