LOSER! 5 Reasons why I didn't keep my COMMITMENT to my GOALS

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

homer-simpson-feature1.png

  1. I did too many things at one time - each thing you do consumes your energy, and grabs your focus. This way, I felt more stressed. The cure for this is to micro focus on one task at a time - and resist the temptation of opening a new tab or stopping what you are currently working on just to "take a little break" or to "check out" the mail for a second.

  2. I simply forgot the reasons why I started to work on a goal - this is why it's very important to remind yourself daily which are your "whys". I keep my big goals in Trello and I check them daily as I check the goals for the day.

  3. I was doing it for the money (you might for your dad, for your spouse, for God, but not for yourself) - you are the one that needs to get satisfaction from what you are doing, not anyone else. Otherwise this is called sacrifice or compromise, and this is only going to bring pain.

  4. I was LAZY and/or COMFORTABLE with what I already got. Man... I used to work a 9 to 5 job (actually 7am to 3pm) and I earned $200 / month. I was in survival mode after I quit my job and started FREELANCING... 2-3 years later I begun to earn even $200/day and my motivation was shrinking dollar by dollar. I now set bigger goals, that push me outside my comfort zone provide me with that "wake up and thrive" purpose.

  5. Are you ready for the last one? This is a bullet through the heart: you might just be... fat! Yeah. Being fat, sick, lacking some vitamins or even suffer from chronic fatigue kills your motivation and makes you feel useless. I suffered from lack of some B vitamins and I was extremely frustrated, angry, always tired & not able to keep my focus towards my goals. I got some B vitamin supplements and I started eating better - I was back on my feet in 1-2 weeks.

Do you find yourself in these? What reasons do you have?

►Stay ahead! Subscribe to my blog & I'll tell you more◄

Sort:  

Read the 10X Rule by Grant Cardone... will change a persons life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52