State of Motivation?

in #motivation5 years ago

Have you also been hit by the recent universal energy shift?
It is much more powerful than I had expected.

I feel like my brain has melted (and still is) and my inner self pushes me strongly into a completely different direction.

My VP is:

but my state of motivation looks like:

I'm still wrestling with those energies, but I guess they are more true than I want to realize.

Did we lose the essence of life while we were sitting here all the years, clicking buttons and writing shit to grab some coins?

It felt so real, I must admit, but today it seems like it was all just a dream.
Will the dream live again?

How do you feel? Are you sensitive enough to feel the energies?

Much Love,

Sort:  

If the Mighty Ducks movie taught me anything; and I think we can all agree it definitely has; then this flat point is essential for character development, and sets the stage for the dramatic third act.

Alles kommt in Zyklen. Wenn man den Energiekalender nach Johann Kössner sich anschaut maya.at befinden wir uns seit dem 26.07.2019 am Anfang eines 13 Jahreszyklus und selbstverständlich tut man da nochmal alles anzweifeln was gelaufen ist bzw. sich Ausrichten für diesen neuen Zyklus.
Wenn du die ganze Zeit hochmotiviert kreierst dann bremst das Universum dich halt aus.
Ist bei mir aber genau so mein Lieber und bei Steem wird längerfristig noch mehr passieren als wir jetzt gerade denken ;-)
In diesem Sinne wünsche ich ein gutes Durchhaltevermögen ;-)

Das ist wirklich interessant! Vielleicht solltest du mal einen Post darüber schreiben.
Wenn dieses Gefühl noch bis zum 25.07.2020 andauern sollte, bin ich mit Sicherheit bald ganz woanders, chille in der Stille der Natur unter einer Palme im Paradies oder so. Mein Leben lang am Arbeiten gewesen und bisher nichts davon gehabt außer Probleme. Lange geht das nicht mehr so bei mir.

Wünsche dir auf jeden Fall auch alles Beste auf dem Weg dahin ;)

So fühlen sich sicher die meisten. Ein Leben lang arbeiten gewesen ohne etwas davon zu haben.
Hier ist halt die Frage was man erwartet.
Nur der schnöde Mammon?
Gesundheit?
Familie?
Wenn man ganz genau hinguckt, wird man sehen, dass es meistens nicht so schlimm ist wie man denkt.

Schau mal wie viel Zuspruch du hier bekommst. Klar kannst du dir da im ersten Moment nix für kaufen, aber es ist ein Beweis das du einen Bombenjob gemacht hast.
Ein Danke ist manchmal mehr wert als Kohle.

Und daher,

Danke!

In Chile dampft momentan aber ziemlich die Kacke..

So much is being built on the Steem blockchain and 2020 will be exciting!

That is my guess too.
Latest 2021 Steem will be back on track to the moon again ;-)

Did we lose the essence of life while we were sitting here all the years, clicking buttons and writing shit to grab some coins?

Yes my friend, you talk out like from my spirit. We are in our best years and work for 0 and 1. I dont know, why, but sometimes it feels like change the world and on other times it feels like wasting time. I do lost my girlfriend for this dessicion. But i know it is a chance and if i ignore it, i will never know it has been go lucky out.

I wish you a good time and say thank you for your insane work. I hope you live enought between you work.

Salve
Alucian

@steemchiller, In my opinion without any doubt Universe 🌌 is interfering to awake people because for sure Human Beings became overly materialistic and they forgot their sole purpose and that is Expansion Of Soul.

Due to overly Materialistic Lifestyle we are suppressing our souls, that's why many started to feel no meaning in life.

But we have to awake and have to see the truth and the truth is, we have to go back to the roots and that is Mother Nature, and not the overly constructed world.

Have a great time ahead and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not sure I agree with the mojo drain you seem to be describing, although I have shifted to posting far less content in recent weeks than normal.

With Winter arriving, most of the content I usually photograph (trees, garden) are not very presentable. I tend to have more working hours in Winter to keep me busy, and away from my computer.

The main thing I have been squeamish about is the lack of leadership taking responsibility for the high turnover rates in new users. I get excited every time I see new users posting incredible content, and my enthusiasm drains right out when they disappear a few months later. The majority of new posts I read are still focused on how to get more rewards, rather than how to reward more people. So I think we fundamentally have a greed loop built into the blockchain rewards that will eventually suck our user base dry of activity.

It is very disconcerting watching the SP in my account rise, and watching the account value depreciate far faster over the last two years. Makes me want to focus less on content, and more on supporting others through curation.

My voting power was over $7 at its highest point, and now it is barely $0.02, even though I have lots more SP than before. I can imagine how new users feel thinking they will be able to grow quickly, and find their votes are still not worth a penny after months of hard work.

The main reason I'm feeling in the dumps this week is because dtube and dsound don't seem to play my recent uploads when I try to access my posts on my phone. It's like they only work for a little while, but not the next day later.

we have a greed loop built into the blockchain rewards that will eventually suck our user base dry of activity

100% accurate.

Excuse me for replying to something that's months old but I just wanted to let you know that I have never been able to access Dlive until the app became available on iPhone. So although I don't check in very often I have been missing even more that was published there.

Yes this is an old post. Any particular reason you chose this place to bring Dlive into the conversation? Maybe you thought that's what I was talking about. Think I mentioned dtube and dsound dropping my uploaded content too quickly, but I never mentioned Dlive. Are you trying to let me know you had similar difficulties using this dapp?

Yes, I could never get Dtube to load and didn't try Dsound so I was please that I could get the app for Dlive on my iPhone

I don't know if it is a universal lack of motivation, but I know I have been less motivated, and from seeing people ask about who to follow post because their feeds are a bit thin lately, I would have to more than just you feeling the lack of motivation.

It's really bad currently. Can't do anything since days already. When I start to work on SteemWorld, I get strong headaches and need to stop again short time afterwards.

Thats not good. Sounds like you need to look after yourself a bit. I went through a spate of headaches a while ago. I found winding things back a little helped.

Posted using Partiko Android

Increased solar activity, or after effects of the Leonid meteor shower, or an increase in the background radiation in space, a weather change, I ruled out solar activity for myself, meteor shower, possible effect that could never be proven, moving into a more radiation filled area of space? I think that is still a few years off before we get to the next dust area,

I think it could be weather related though, we had our first snow, and cold weather and today it was back up in the 40's F. or 4.4 C after dipping down to about 25 F or minus 4 C. So for me I think the weather is driving my motivations, not sure for all the other people though.

We don't really watch the skies anymore like our ancient ancestors, and so we have lost touch with how the cycles run and what effect they have on the individual and the group. I am sure it is a cycle, and like all cycles they turn to another eventually, so maybe in a couple of days all will be well.

I do know for myself trying to push through these short cycles just make them harder, so kick back a day and just chill out and chat with friends or do meaningless type things. Every now and then the Muses need a day off too. I would not be to over worried about it, and definitely don't let others tell you to worry about it. As for myself, I am just playing CIV 5 until I can get a nice picture, or get this short story sorted in my head and on paper. It will happen just not right now. have a good day.

Dein "state of motivation" kann ich gut verstehen. Das dumme ist einfach, dass die, die hier "anschaffen" nur Wenige mit viel SP sind. Ich weiß auch nicht, wie wenig Gefühl man haben muss, um diesen Post auch noch ein Downvote zu verpassen.

So hoffe ich jedenfalls sehr, dass sich für dich neue Wege und Möglichkeiten auftun. Die Idee von @dalz gefällt mir schon mal sehr gut. Oder es kommt etwas, jenseits von Steem.

Ja die Idee ist wirklich sehr gut. @dalz steigt als Marketing Manager ein und @Steemchiller kann in Ruhe weiter entwickeln ohne sich Sorgen zu machen.

!invest_vote

Yes, the idea is really very good. @dalz starts as Marketing Manager and @Steemchiller can develop further in peace without worrying.

@mima2606 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient

Have you thought of payed superscription model for steemworld?
For example 1SBD monthly per user. This I think is very cheap.... you can go easy for 2 or 5. But lets say for starters 1.

I bet you can get 1000 supscirbers for 1SBD, meaning 1000 SBD monthly, or more .... that is a secure income that can easily go up .... balance between no of subscribers or fee ....

You can even make like a light version (very basic) free and advanced with subscription.

Thanks, I like the idea. In that way there would not be just a few big investors funding and controlling the future of SteemWorld and my income would be generated by the whole community, which makes it all way more predictable and better plannable for me.

You can do the Wikipedia model of a small banner pops down saying please donate to keep me afloat or something. I'd support you.

That has been tried. Lots of messages promising support, but not that many following through.

@steemchiller - I like the subscription idea, but I would tie it to the SP of the subscriber, something like this:

0 to 100 - no fee
101 to 500 fee of 0.25 SBD per month
501 to 1000 fee of 0.50 SBD p.m
1001 to 2000 fee of 1 SBD p.m
and so on

Why? Because even with an SP of 1000, all I have as voting power is 0.01c Steem. Makes it hard to earn enough to pay more.

PS: When earnings are set as to be made to a beneficiary, is there a way for us to see it is so?

Per user or per account, I have 15 SW's open :O

Als Neuling sollte ich hier besser den Mund halten, was ich natürlich nicht kann.

Bei dieser negativen Stimmung hier frage ich mich wie da noch etwas positiv sein kann??
Wenn Ihr nicht mehr an Euch glaubt, dann glaubt an mich.

Versucht das mal - bis zum Ende durchhalten und nicht lachen!!

https://dblog.io/palnet/@filosof103/es-darf-gelacht-werden

Ihr seid alle alte Hasen hier auf Steemit und da soll ich nicht verzweifeln, bei eurer Stimmung?
Der November-Blues ist in ein paar Tagen vorbei. Also besinnt Euch - gegen Kopfschmerzen hilft frische Luft - und greift es mal wieder an.
Liegen bleibt immer noch genug, oder?

In diesem Sinne erschlagt mich nicht und habt noch schöne Tage.👍👍😃😍💖💖😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

Der Filosof

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52