Finding your Niche on Steemit, Pt 2.

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)
  • CREATE YOUR OWN STYLE


    Source

    Okay, so this is where it gets a little tricky, everyone on Steemit slowly but surely develops a certain style to the the way they prepare their articles. Some people are big on Mark down styling, while others rely heavily on the use of pictures to pass across their message.
    Creating a style that is not only unique to you, but intriguing to your audience is quite possibly the most important thing to do.
    Its OK to understudy a few successful authors and base your style off of theirs, but whenever you put pen to paper, the result should bear a distinct difference from the works of the authors that inspired its creation.

  • PLAY TO YOUR STRENGTHS

    Source
    This is similar to creating your own style, only that in this case, you have to focus on what you're good at. If you're a story teller who's pretty good at love and drama based stories then stick to that, don't try and carve a niche for yourself in the realm of horror story tellers or fiction story tellers.
    Playing to your strengths implies that whatever you decided to post about should primarily concentrate on the things that you are exceptional at, not just good at.

  • TEST OUT YOUR NEW STYLE


    Source

    Now that you've figured out what you're good at, studied your audience as well as your competition, created your own style and focused on your strengths, it's time to put it to the test.
    Drop a post, and watch and see how well its received.
    If its received well then you're well on your way to carving out a niche for yourself, if not then don't give up, interact with people more and watch as people will eventually begin to become interested in your work.


That's it guys, my very own step by step guide to finding your niche on Steemit. Please tell me what you think about it in the comments, and I'd be more than happy to see what and how you think people can carve out a niche for themselves on Steemit.


Authored by @Francistagbo.


STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle project.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you for these great insights and tips. I do believe that you are right also. You must find your voice and be able to perfect it. Not easy If you are someone like me who has not written a lot but I am determined still. It will take some time but if you want to see the good results you have to do it.

Keep trying and I'm sure you'll get results that far exceed what you expected.

I have found mine and I've been working on it.... Even though my poems are yet to get recognition I won't stop. .. Thanks for the hint

Keep trying @prinzo, i promise you, you'll get there.

Thanks a lot @francistagbo I'll keep trying

This will certainly go a long way to reducing the rate at which someone tries to be everybody...i for one believe in specialization.. Thanks I'm being guilty of this same thing on steemit but now I know what I'm good at....👍

I'm glad youve figured out what you're good at @punkey, i know it will work out well for you.

Thanks for the tips @Francistagbo
I realize that having a niche helps a lot with writers block

It really does, at the very least you'll know whats easier for you to make a post about.

Being a newbie is not easy to surf through steemit. Thousand of people do join steemit per day. At first, i find it so hard to understand the workability of the platform. This is my third week on steemit and by now am mastering it after reading many thing on how newbie can move fast on steemit. I will say patient is one of the keys to get follower after locating your own niche.

I think I found my style long ago, my way of wording and formatting is so unique that I sometimes think that people could know they're my posts without checking who posted them. (Well, I kind of hope I'm right.)

Подписался на тебя и поставил голос
ты подпишись сюда пожалуйста
https://steemit.com/@russ512

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49