You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Vulnerability is Your Greatest Asset on Steemit

in #motivation7 years ago

Lovely post. I think it's going to take me awhile to figure out how to be vulnerable tho. For all my life I never have quite fit in anywhere especially in any given group or anything social. I'm a loner, a drifter, a creep (Radiohead), what the hell am I doing here? I don't belong here. Still I Steem, still I write, still I read. I've been called so many names and given so many titles I'm not even sure who I am anymore. I am root. Planted in the seeds of my own destruction, misunderstood by my inability to choose. But for this posting I will endeavor to be more vulnerable and perhaps find some real meaning to life in general. Blessed be.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for commenting and bringing your own vulnerability here. :) What I’ve noticed is that when you open yourself up and show your imperfections people can relate to that...I think we all have something that makes us feel “other” you know? When we see that other people have those things too it makes us feel a little less alone...or at least that’s my theory. Have a great night and thanks again!

Thank @steampunk-penny for restoring your post or I might have missed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52