Am I Wasting My Life?

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I was bothered. I began asking myself if I am living the life I ought to. "A man without purpose is not living!" "Purpose brings direction!" These words ran through my head like electric shocks.
Immediately, I put a call to one of my friends, explaining how I felt lost and can't have all my plans figured out.

image

Interestingly, as we conversed, my mind flashed back to Mark Zuckerberg's commencement speech at the Harvard University last year. There, the Facebook founder made a point that stroke a chord within me. "Ideas," he said, "are not fully formed!"

He started off detailing how Facebook began and ended by saying that it'd have been impossible if he waited to figure everything out. You see, you're not alone if you've ever felt you're not "fulfilling purpose."

At a time, I was obsessed with playing musical instruments. I used everything, from cans to sticks to fan the passion. Today, that is not the case. I've learned that it's okay not to have everything figured out. It's okay the path seem unclear and leading no where.

Don't be fooled by those you think have it all mapped out! Life is journey and as such, the road is not often smooth and plain. It's okay you feel lost our in the crowd. Know this, there is no tailored way to discovering purpose.

Find your passions they say. But passions often go with time. The conclusion? Don't wait until you have it figured out. Starting is the most important! Visions speak at the end!

©Emmanuel The Pen Prince

Image Source : Pixabay

Sort:  

I like the phrase " Don't wait until you have figured out . Starting is the most important " :)

So true... Most people who wait end up waiting forever as they never get anything done... Too bad!!!

Congratulations @soniasblog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @soniasblog, I will be lying if I say that I've not learnt a lot from this post.
You see all those great quotes you quoted, they got to me.

A very apt motivational post.
keep it up

Thank you for this wonderful piece
A journey begins with a step.... If you wait until you have figured things out, then you might never make that step!
I like this.....Good one!

Hello @soniasblog, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
8951 7238 3795 1872
2324 3183 7057 8147
9839 6671 6782 4989
2804 1330 5506 3760

Congratulations @soniasblog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52