what make us grown

in #motivation7 years ago

speaking of maturity,a lot of time we often think that age makes one mature due to poverty and other factors.well they contribute to the maturity of a fellow,but what make us feel matured and grown are the responsibilities conferred on us.i remember when i was at the age of 15 and my big brother was just 18years.then my parent ensures that all important duties in the house are done by my big brother.when they are going out,they'll tell him "take care of your siblings and watch over the house". even when they needing someone to go on errands,they prefer to sent my brother instead.
image sourcewwwwwwwww.jpg

one day i ask my dad,why don't you sent me to do those things too,he said to me,you're just 15,you see when you grow up you'll do them too.meanwhile my brother has just completed high school and has written scholarship to 3 universities.God be thanked he got admitted into the university that same year to study accounting.
after my brother had left home for the university.i was now left at home with my little sister.then all of a sudden, my parent knowing that i was next in line for those responsibilities.one day while my parent were going ,my dad said to me "look son, you're now a grown man,so watch over the house and take care of your little sister.i did as i was instructed and i must say those duties were not as easy as i always thought,they were because i have less time to play my game and sleep.
image sourceage dddddd.jpg

finally,when they returned, i asked my dad "what has change?" or have i suddenly added 3 year overnight?,he just smile and told me ,age is just a number and the responsibilities conferred on you make you grown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41