Why apply makeup? Deal with it!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Hi friend, I have a little story to share with you. Yesterday in an eatery, I met this sparkling beautiful lady who had just entered the eatery.

unnamed.jpg
Credit

The aura her entrance brought to the restaurant got everyone, the guys especially wowed!
Some of the guys who were alone, were up already offering her a seat, some signalling her over to their tables. Even the ones in companies weren't spared, as they were carried away with mouth wide open admiring this lady. In fact that almost caused a problem with a particular couple, because the lady hit her man to bring him back to consciousness when she couldn't bear his actions. Hahahahaha😂......it was a drama indeed.

couple-arguing-with-each-other-in-restaurant-J59C35.jpg
Credit

Well, you wouldn't blame the man that much, he wasn't the only one, we were all blown away...Yes! "We" because I was too. She was that beautiful.
Ignoring every invitations from the guys, she opted for an empty table next to mine and placed her order.
Trust guys, there was a competition paying and adding more to her table behind the scene, you know the code impress her first then approach her later, especially, when you're not certain she's alone (guys would relate better) smiles...

Sitting next to her table, I summoned courage to say hi..
Hello dearie... Good afternoon, I greeted

Hi Solynise, what's up? She replied

(Shocked)... Sorry, did you just called my name? I asked

(Smiled)... Yes I did, don't tell me you do not recognise me? She replied

I immediately moved over to her table to get a better view...
My Goodness! Joy!! You?? (Surprised)

Yes it's I, she replied.

Joy is a friend and neighbour, also was a course mate back then in school. She travelled to Enugu for some weeks off. But looking at the lady next to me that afternoon, a whole lot had changed about the girl I know.
For instance, Joy had well noticeable spots on her face, but looking at her that afternoon all was gone, not even one could be seen. You know, she was just like a newly born baby, so tender without spot or wrinkle.
Surprised? Yes, I was too...
I have to learn the secret behind her new look. So I asked...
Joy please which soap and cream do you use? Your face looks so sparkling...

It's not soap ooo, it's makeup, a very costly one. By the time I get home my face will return to normal, She replied..

What!! Are you serious? Hahahahaha😂...

After eating that afternoon, I watched as many guys ran after her to get her contact, married men inclusive.

D145_155_626_1200.jpg
Credit

That scenario got me thinking this morning. I try
to translate the scene to our inner beauty "Character", in our today environment.

Vivian Cmt 20170328_185612.jpg
Credit

You see, in our today society, many people males and females have decided not to deal with their character flaws, rather they choose to apply makeups on them.

Ifem 20170915_150457.jpg
Credit

In church, you see them testify; Go to public functions, you watch them talk; Read their articles, they impress you with their topics, contents and manner of presentations; You meet them to exchange contacts, they wow! you even the more.
You want to be like them; You fall in love with them instantly; You want to marry them at same spot.... But what you don't know my friend is that they applied makeups.

They haven't dealt with their greed
They haven't dealt with their addictions
They haven't dealt with their anger
They haven't dealt with their vulgar languages
They haven't even dealt with lies...

After relating with them for some days, you ask "was this the person I met the first time"? Makeups

Pato Mfm 20170920_195241.jpg
Credit

Makeups are perfect for physical facial beauty or looks but makeups are bad for Character build up.
STOP! using makeups on your attitude flaws.
If you know, you got some flaws, come on! Deal with it, apply severe methods that would wipe it all out rather than apply makeups.
Makeups are short lived, a relationship built on makeups appearance, suffers daily because it's not real... Please be real.
Work on your flaws and that would mould you into an adorable fellow worthy of enviable relationships.

Thank you for your precious time reading through, it means a lot to me...

Desmond 20170107_061129.jpg
Credit

Don't forget to drop your comments, Upvote and resteem for a wider coverage..

God bless your heart

Sort:  

What more can I say, Excellent!.

Wow! Thanks alot

Wow am really short of words

Smiles... Thanks my real guy.

What a very nice post

Thanks bro... My appreciation for your time

Really nice post.
Welcome

I'm grateful

You are awesome on this! You killed it! Thanks for this piece. I can write and write and write. But I am just gonna leave you with one word.. **EXCELLENT **

I am me @brightfame

Awww!!! I'm dumbfounded right now, don't know what to say. Thank you so much for reading and your wonderful comment.

Nice one bro...

Thanks dear

The best beauty any one can possess is the inner beauty...sometimes i wonder why some guys abandoned their 5 years relationship and marry some that the former girlfriend is far more better in terms of physical appearance....the answer is she dont have a good character or heart...

True talk my friend. I'm grateful for your time reading through and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01