You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Self Care | 5 Essential Tips

in #motivation6 years ago

I can relate to this so much. I think we lack self-care because we often strive for perfectionism. We think that if we do one and million things then we are "good enough." I struggle with self-care and those 5 points you made in this article are very helpful and inspiring. I've been putting off going to the beach for a walk for more than a month. There is always this work or that email which I need to get it done. Thanks for this reminder that self-care is one of the most important things if we want to function properly and be more efficient when it comes to our goals.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for stopping by to check out this post. Isn’t it amazing how we can put off something as simple as a walk on a beach for a whole month when it would only take 2-3 hours of our time? I always have to check myself on this, haha. Love your blog too btw--I just popped over and checked it out a bit (noticed the Joseph Campbell quote you used recently--I love him!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91