Take every task in life as an opportunity : Your life will change.

in #motivation7 years ago

I used to look at all the tasks as a chore, to complete. And my favourite moments of the task is when it is finished. The motivation to do something that you don't have any desire to do is low. Being an introvert, I had a lot of time to think about things. Almost too much time to think about random things.

One day I remember enjoying making YouTube videos. It was pretty much the only thing that I enjoyed. However, as I was in my 3rd year of Mechanical Engineering degree, I had a lot of responsibilities, so managing time was important to find time to make and upload YouTube videos. Because I enjoyed making these videos, I FOUND TIME SOMEHOW.

Through this hobby I slowly got better at managing time, being more dedicated and being consistent, things that I didn't think I would gain from just a mere hobby that no one else takes seriously. Then I started feeling like, anything can improve a person. Anything. Maybe I might not realise how something may improve me now, however, you just never know. Every single task can improve a person.

I hated doing my masters. But now I am gonna aim to attack all the tasks in my Engineering masters year, like that task can improve me as a person, my skills, my abilities and more. Lets see how this year goes like. Not just that, I will make sure I aim to do every task in life this way. The motivation that comes from this mindset is pretty amazing if you ask me.

Thanks for reading. Lots of love and appreciation for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45