Monday Motivation - Why You Must Just keep Going like the Clock

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Time for the Monday Motivation again. Every other Monday, I post an inspirational quote that keeps me motivated to keep working on my personal and professional goals and encourages me to keep going no matter what and then I elaborate on the importance of that quote and why you need to implement it.

This week I will elaborate on the following amazing quote by Sam Levenson.

clock.jpg
credits

This is by far one of my most favorite motivational quotes because of two major reasons. Firstly, I follow it vehemently because I strongly believe in this that if you keep going, you will ultimately reach where you want to be. Secondly, I am a big believer in ‘striving for what you believe in and not waiting for the right time to do something.’ I will now dig deeper into these two notions I just stated and elaborate on why you must keep going like the clock to build a good life for yourself.




Time keeps on ticking, it never waits for anyone to stop neither does it stop for you to rest and then start after a while. If you don’t keep ticking like the clock, it is quite likely that your life and progress will come to a halt soon enough and many others around you will keep going. You cannot succeed or reach a certain point that you wish to be at without putting in any effort for it. You cannot be successful if you stay in your bed all day long and only imagine to be successful. You cannot be wealthy and achieve abundance if you just chant abundance based affirmations all day and do nothing about it.

Chanting affirmations and visualizing to be successful is amazing and definitely workable. These practices have done wonders for people but even they don’t work if you don’t work. For any strategy to actually work, you need to take action related to it. Unless and I repeat unless you take positive, meaningful action in that direction, you won’t ever succeed. So if you don’t keep working and ticking like the clock, soon enough you will stop and stay stagnant for good.

Achieving anything isn’t easy- it requires you to be on your toes and take consistent action towards it and the key to doing that is keep going.

Secondly, most people have the habit of waiting for the right time and moment to act on something. This is precisely the habit that keeps them from achieving their goal and being successful in life. Have you ever looked at the clock? Does it stop ticking? Does it wait for some perfect moment to arrive so it can strike3 or 4? Of course, not. Its job is to keep ticking and so it does and even it knows that the perfect moment is just an illusion and nothing more than that.

If you want something in your life, you need to aim for it and then work for it. Waiting for the right time to do that will never work because sadly, there is no right time to do something. It is you who make the time right by all your effort and persistency.

So if you find yourself feeling low and your spirits dampening today, and don’t really want to go back to work or make another move to achieve your goal whatever it is, just keep going at it. Yes, do take a break but once you have enjoyed it, get back up and strive to achieve your goal.

If taking action feels difficult, break that work into lots of smaller steps and cut holes into your work. This makes the task easier for you to execute and also keeps you going. Also, think about why you have to work in the first place. Think of all the pros of doing your work and the work that you do. These pros will make you feel better about your work and will make it easier for you to do it. Also, think of the times you had fun doing your work. Recalling happy memories is a good way to bring in enthusiasm for your work and let go of the hate you feel for it. So try these strategies and just keep going to achieve what you aspire to have in your life.

Wish you lots of luck and happiness always.

Sharoon.

DQmeeRXfZ4hJarTNYbAQ6JXGZ3GNyaXf8DCswoLJUtD7gHm_1680x8400 (1).jpg




If you are looking for more inspiration in life, head over to the @ecotrain.

ecoTrain-logo (1).gif

Sort:  
Loading...

A powerful quote and a greta writ eup expanding on and emphasis is the point behind it,

Excellent post tip!

Thank you @tattoodjay. Your support means a lot :)

Your welcome
That’s what Steemit is all about to me supporting each other and those that make quality posts 👍

Very powerful message @sharoonyasir and the part where you explained imagining good things only and not doing something is exactly the same I did. Just thought for a good life but worked hard in the opposite direction.


Is @ecotrain your project?

Thank you so much @ghulammujtaba. Always good to see you here. Yes, I did that only imagining good stuff thingy for a whole too; yielded no results so then I realized I need to work for it. No, @ecotrain is not my project. It is started by @eco-alex and I am a passenger in it. Head over to it to understand it better. :) You can also join it.

Yup joined, I will be a regular reader of your posts from now on wards, done with the self-voting and leased steem power :P
And BTW, I gave my last 50% upvote on your post :D

How kind of you @ghulammujtaba. I honestly appreciate all the support you and @beingnaveed are giving me. Means so much! Love your work too.

No problem, I was asking @beingnaveed to plan a meetup as well. He told me that you have some plans to share, would love to hear about them!

thanks for this dose of positivity!! shame i missed it yesterday! ok i can remember for next week ;-)

Haha no worries, you are always doing something great and meaningful so it's fine if you missed it.

Breaking up your work and keeping on going is a great idea! I like the idea of Motivational Monday! :)

Thank you so much. So kind of you :D

Really powerful and inspiring post. And so true about time waits for Noone and our goals can only be reached by determination and hard work,engaging and be your own boss 😆
Choose happiness.
Thank you for sharing. Cheers

Hey thank you for checking out my post and leaving such a nice comment. Determination and consistency are my two favorite keys to getting work done. :)

You are welcome my friend 😆
Those are my favorite keys to, so important and engage that's my favorite part to.. Lol
Have a wonderful Wednesday. Cheers

Great motivation - the time ticks too fast for me sometimes, but getting there on deciding what I'd like to achieve first and not it all at once!!

Yes, cutting holes in your project always does wonders for me too. Thank you :)

Loading...

So agree. We first have to be able to think it - and then start and keep going. that said, I have a bit of a problem with jumping into new things with both feet - not waiting.
That is good and bad. I certainly have learned about many things and had lots of experiences (good and bad - but it all is part of a full life, right?)
I also have managed to burn myself out completely by piling too much onto my plate, so to speak.
Only have tiny votes, but you got one :)

Aww you need not worry about your votes being big or small. Even if the vote has no monetary value, when you or anyone votes for me, I feel special because it shows ur appreciation and that's what matters. And I agree with you, sometimes jumping into new things is tough so it is best to go as slow as you want but at least keep going. Taking breaks is very important too and it is important you don't pile a lot on the plate too. I did that some time back and it exhausted me to my core.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55