You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENCOURAGEMENT FOR JOBS YOU REALLY DON'T LIKE

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

Very inspiring look at being part of the workforce. I have heard it said, Find a job you love, and you will never work a day in your life.

My first job was at the age of 15 (unless you count being a paperboy). I worked making submarine sandwiches as a boy in South Jersey after school. No Subway hoagie shops back in those days.

Since then I have been a US Marine, Citizen Soldier, Legal Clerk, Lay Minister, Tobacco Harvester, VA Employee (laundry), Nurses Aide, Mechanic, Car Detailer, and the list goes on...

Some of the jobs? Hated them yet, I learned something. The job one holds is like life itself. It is what we make it. If I choose to focus on what is bad about my job instead of what is good? I am going to be miserable.

That is the message I received after reading your post. Very good!

Blessings and groovy vibes for you and your loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32