The Parable of the Three Wise Men: Live in the present!

in #motivation8 years ago
56874718.jpg

The Parable of the Three Wise Men: Live in the present!


Three wise men argued about what is more important for the person - its past, present or future. One of them said:

- My past makes me who I am. I can what I have learned in the past. I believe in myself, because I did manage well those things, for which I used to take. I like people with whom I was good before, or similar to them. I look at you now, I see your smile, and wait for your objection, because we have more than once argued, and I already know that you are not used to agree to anything without objection.

- And it is impossible to accept, - said another - if you were right, people would have been doomed, like a spider, sitting day after day in the web of their habits. Man makes his future. It does not matter what I know and can do now - I will learn what I need in the future. My idea of ​​how I want to be in two years, far more real than my memories of how I was two years ago, because my actions depend are now no matter what I was, and of how I'm going to be. I like people, unlike those I knew before. A conversation with you is interesting because I was looking forward to an exciting fight here and unexpected turns of thought.

- You are completely lost sight of, - intervened a third - that the past and the future exist only in our minds. The past is gone. Future yet. And regardless of whether you remember about the past or dreaming about the future, you are acting only in the present. Only in the present can change something in your life - neither the past nor the future is not subject us. Only in the present can be happy: happy memories of the past - sad, waiting for future happiness - disturbing.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71