PLANNING ON GIVEN UP

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

If at first you don't succeed,don't plan to give up.just take a few moment of your time to watch this video (

).Onces American psychologist said this.
(A failure is not always a mistake. It may simply be the best one can do under the circumstances. The real mistake is to stop trying).
--B.F. Skinner (1904-1990), American psychologist.

give up.jpg

How many times have you taught of giving up makes you lose more things than you can imagine,picture in your mind the ultimate result you will gain at the end.

I just want to share what happen to me today at lecture hall during quiz hour.Today we took a quiz on O.D.E(Order Differential Equation),it was just two questions for us to do.so we were all prepare to take the exams early morning at 8:00am,so we went in,everybody was sited and the question were given to us to start work.
Immediately i look at the question,i saw the questions to be normal thinking i could score all,so in the process of working out my answer ,I was confuse at a certain point, so i asked a friend of mine to confirm the answer to see whether am right or wrong,so he told me this answer and when i compare the answer it was the same ,so i just continue to finish everything, after i was sitting down waiting for time to reach so that i can go out to eat,but unfortunately when i look at my right i was one lady struggling ,so i decided to help her by letting her copy me small.so time was up and we submitted our papers.so boys was debating on the answer that they had different answer from my own,so immediately i took my note to crosscheck, what they were saying ,so us i check i found out that am wrong.
I starting crying,so i asked myself (WHAT HAPPEN),because not that i didn't take my time to crosscheck again,i did it and found out that, there was no mistake in my work.but what motivated me was that some ever couldn't take the quiz..
But i said this quiz will not distract me from learning order subject.
So i came back home lining down and i just remember this,(Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out).--Robert Collier (1885-1950), American self-help author.
so that tell me i must put more effort and keep repeating it day in and day out.so no matter what happen i must keep on moving.if in life somepeople are moving faster and we can't move you must walk,and if you can't walk you must claw but at the end keep moving.

up giv.jpg

once Africans prominent personality name Nelson Mandela said(it always seems impossible until it's done)
nothing on this earth can seems impossible unless it's done.but the question is what plan have u given taught of it or it seems u are lost,but i tell you Never give up,Never confuse a single defeat with a final defeat.--F. Scott Fitzgerald (1896-1940), American author.

upp.jpg

Have you set a smart goal? What Smart Goal Have You Set.
1)Measurable—you have a specific plan to mark your progress as you go.
2)Attainable—you have the attitude and aptitude to make your goal reality.
3)Realistic—you’re willing and able to do the required work.

One of my biggest problems is that I don’t like responsibility. There are many things I’d like to do, but I resist because I don’t want the power to impact, hurt, or disappoint other people. That doesn’t mean that I don’t have dreams.
Do what your future self will thank you for, not regret.

UI.jpg

Remember the slogan: the thrill of victory or the agony of defeat!

Whenever you want to quit, ask yourself, do you want the thrill of victory? Or would you rather the agony of defeat? Press on; you can do this.

Sort:  

Taking responsibility of your decisions is key to success good post :)

Congratulations @scottomega! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for the message sent to me,I have voted for the notification so i want steemitboard to upvote my post and also resteem my post

Nice photos. they deserve an award. It is very nice. great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95