DEAR MINNOWS - HERE IS THE REASON I WILL NEVER QUIT STEEMIT DESPITE THE CHALLENGES OF LOW UPVOTES

PicsArt_01-28-04.05.57.jpg
BEING A MINNOW OR BEGINNER

I think the hardest part of being a minnow for most steemians including me is getting low upvotes on their posts, especially one which took them painstaking efforts to develop. I understand that upvotes is a form of encouragement and incentives to most minnows and they are discouraged when they get little or no upvotes.

THE PROBLEM WITH MINNOW ORIENTATION

Personally, I feel the problem is about their orientation, what they are told before they join steemit. Most steemians of higher reputation on introducing newbies to steemit, usuallyplace a high priority on the 'earning part'. While that may serve as a good motivation at first, the after effects are not too good because this initial motivation drops when the minnows don't earn very much for the first few weeks or months.
I think there should be a 'focus-shift' and theove for writing and creativity should be placed as a priority when introducing a person to steemit. Just so that earnings will be the reward for the hard work.
I joined steemit about a month ago with about 20 other people but today we're not up to 10 still thriving in the platform

PicsArt_01-28-04.14.02.jpg

THE REASON I WILL NEVER QUIT

There are two different occasions in my life where I quitted because I felt I wasn't gonna get better at what I was doing, only to later realise that i was very close to being perfect in it.
First was when I started acquiring a skill in tailoring. I had been in it for about three months but due to some ups and downs I felt it wasn't my thing then I lost interest in it and eventually I stopped. Few months later there was a shop hiring tailors and I couldn't apply for it because I didn't finish my training.

Next was another opportunity I got to learn about cinematography. Initially when I started it was fun, but then I made some mistakes that costs us huge money to correct. I could remember not turning on the mic while recording a wedding and all we had was a clip without sound, Jesus! That was horrible and my boss made some derogatory remarks about that action. As usual, I thought it wasn't my thing and then I quit. Few months later, there was another opportunity to shoot a wedding but I couldn't because I didn't finish.

Ever since then, I've been in and out of too many things until I was introduced to steemit.
Although the upvotes sometimes are not so encouraging, I'll never repeat those mistakes I made earlier.. I'm going to hang on and work till I get to the peak because nothing good comes easy.
So fellow minnows be encouraged and keep working.
I Love Steemit

Sort:  

I absolutelly agree that big steemit users promise big earning and a lot of money , but when someone join tbey see that its not so easy , i started 8 days ago and now have 17 followers , and i will keep use steemit , not for konwy vut because thia platform is different from other blog places , and u can find alot interesting posts .

That's the spirit @hikeyy if we should quit now, what then do we stand to gain?
I'd rather put my energy into this and water it. Steemit is my new diary, I tell it everything

Well, for me the problem is more the visibility.

That's why you have to interact.. When u comment meaningfully on people's blog, they do likewise. And when ur blogs are creative it attracts upvotes fromtop steemians

That is good advice. I tested so others can benifit

Thank You @dreamer007.. I hope we all make it to the peak someday

Hard work and focus is all we need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17