Self-Love

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

images(6).jpg

Mama,your words hurt more than a thousand strokes!
Papa, your sneer left me broke!
Did nature made a mistake in making me ME?
why do you choose to be so mean

Beholding my silhouette image in the mirror
Looking beyond what others see as horror
Nature has never made an error
Men only metamorphose the incomprehensible to horror

images(4).jpg

Loving myself is the embryonic chemistry I need
Appreciating nature's endowment is what I did
Keeping my values safe and high
Never living at the mercy of men's acceptance so bleak

No man can take my joy away
My confidence is buried deep
Beyond the convenience of your reach
My life can never sail as you wish

If my energies can't create my joy
What then is the essence of living?
If the humming bird doesn't resonate in the morning
What then is the essence of waking?

Sleeping on the mat of self love
I wake to the beauties of reality
Sensing the reasons to live
Living as ME comes renewed strength

stock-photo-strong-confidence-woman-open-arms-under-the-sunrise-at-seaside-254204632.jpg

This poem is dedicated to @shawnamawna and all those people who are in one way or the other experiencing rejection, denial or any form of abuse.
If everyone rejects you, you can always be there for yourself, and I will also be there when you need a friend...

Love yourself..... That's a debt you have to pay nature!

Photo credit 1: everyday feminism
Photo credit 2: shutter stock

Sort:  

Thank you for this, @sammynathaniels. This is beautiful and speaks directly to my heart. I appreciate you.

You are welcome... Most people out there are really in need of self love.. I just had to find a way of lending a helping hand.....

Life is worth living when fulfillment is drawn from the happiness of others

One can only live happily by loving oneself. There is no better happiness than one that comes from within. Great motivation
Check this out https://steemit.com/motivation/@chicsman/two-hands

You just said it right

one can only live happily by loving oneself. There is no better happiness than one that comes from within

When talking to people that experience abuse, my favorite line is
you were created to be you, to appreciate the way God made you,so shake it off, let the past die in the past, nothing is worth your worries

Great work man :) Awesome. I think this can be used as Affirmation for a great start of the day and Fill yourself up with love and positive vibes. Thanks for this awesome write. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

Thanks man.... Love and positive vibe =great day

This is a very beautiful piece!!!

Thanks for stopping by...

Good one my brother. Your poem is awesome. I think we share the same view as your poem says it. I am coming up with mine also. How i wish it would be as interesting as yours.

I can't wait to read yours.... Please take your time to write it,let your heart direct you...

beautyfull, empowering words
thank you for sharing <3

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68