ANGER

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180428_182752.jpg Hi steemians, it has been a while I posted here, its good to be back ,thank God am back and back with lots of motivating and inspirational piece for you all.This topic am about to discuss or share with you all is something that has caused me a whole lot in my life journey. This thing am talking about is ANGER.
You can become a victim of anger if allowed to take over the best part of you. Yes! We are humans which make us an imperfect being,we definitely must get vex in one way or the other but the ability to control the anger of a thing dominate you shows integrity, maturity.
According to merrim webster dictionary, anger is a strong feeling of being upset or annoyed because of something wrong or bad : the feeling that makes someone want to hurt other people, to shout, etc. : the feeling of being angry.
I would say anger is that feeling that make you do or say something that can not be reserved or change which tend to hurt the feeling of another. Or that thing that grooms a low self esteem in someone.
Have been a victim of anger severally and after pouring out everything,I end up regretting the action I took.what actually inspire me to right this,was an event that happened today in my church tagged 'mass rugged evangelical stunt' it all about going out to preach Christ and also involve in some community service.yes,everything went all fine and good.But unfortunately it was a turn around for me negatively. My anger started when I and my group came back and we were asked to wait for the rest of our brethren so we can and depart to our various home.I waited for about 30mins for other groups but they were not back,then my anger started boiling meanwhile I was hungry copuled with that I like sticking to time. So eventually they came back and we gathered together to pray but we didn't pray immediately ,the coordinator began asking for report about the evangelism exercise,in my mind am like can't this lady do this after everything and just go straight to the prayer.she finished what she had to say,she didn't pray still,when then called her assistant to lead the prayer.Oh! This is the time my anger finished boiling,this is the time I let anger take over my hardwork and happiness,this is the time I lost concentration. Her assistant began to pray even raising prayer points, then I got tired,I didn't sing,I didn't pray from the beginning with them,I was just there staring at everyone. At the end of everything, I left immediately without even saying Hi or bye to anyone.When I got to the house,did what I had to do,I went online and I saw beautiful and wonderful things that was done after I left.then I began to regret my action,after the awesome things i did,I allowed anger take over my happiness.
Humans are permitted to get angry but when it get too high to the extent of taking over ones mind it result to so many damage socially, physically,emotionally and mentally. Whatsoever was done in an angry state can't be turned,the pain,embarrassment and the wrong words can not be retrieved.
Anger triggers the body’s ‘fight or flight’ response which include fear, excitement and anxiety. The adrenal glands flood the body with stress hormones, such as adrenaline and cortisol.
The brain shunts blood away from the gut and towards the muscles, in preparation for physical exertion. Heart rate, blood pressure and respiration increase, the body temperature rises and the skin perspires. The mind is sharpened and focused. These are the physical effect of anger to the body and the obvious one is frowning.
Mental effect of anger include,headache ,digestion problems such as abdominal pain ,insomnia increased anxiety ,depression ,high blood pressure ,skin problems such as eczema ,heart attack ,stroke.
From the story above,anger took over my happiness ,my mind in fact my everything at that moment.The later effect of anger is higher than the cause.
The outcome of anger doesn't worth it because its full of regret,pains and lot more.anger like conflict is inevitable whether in or out.To control anger is advisable you engage yourself in anything you love doing or better still listen to music or just leave the location where the anger occur.
#angerisdangerous#
#angerispain#

Sort:  

Congratulations @royceprincess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @royceprincess! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @royceprincess! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51