Talents that are Developed to Survive (reflections of life) ➡ By @rizada

in #motivation6 years ago

Hello, constellations... How is life treating them? Here is a surrealistic self-portrait that I started a long time ago but I finished not long ago.

The face comes from a selfie, the body was an odyssey since I had no where to look and could not make it look real and balanced with the face, I kept doing it that way and added a myriad of details to disguise the defects. I still see them, however I can also see in their imperfection how beautiful this work is, since in it, I notice different stages of my life (I drew, I stopped and months later I started again and always with different moods) and in that sense achieved more than my more realistic portraits, because in him there is a unique emotional charge.

You know? The last thing I said made me think of that popular phrase of the artists, that although it is said in different words, it always transmits the same message, it is something like "I drawing to free myself".

Did you hear it? I bet yes.

As a girl I began to hear the phrase in my school, it came from some children who also drew... By that time I knew enough about the manipulation, therefore, I could only think:


1

<<What dramatic people, it's like they want to get attention. When I draw, I do it because I'm very bored and there's nothing better to do, or it's drawing or washing the dishes, so I better draw, right? How is it that drawing a Goku from an existing image can lighten some of your emotions? it is absurd, in that case it would be making a drawing of your own and even then how is it possible? Maybe it's a phrase to get attention because when you hear it, people feel moved and try to sympathize with you by asking you about your life or asking what each thing means in the drawing you do xD. Then you have an opportunity to pretend not to want to say anything and 10 seconds later, tell everything about yourself, your past and how you remember that your mom hit you with a shoe when you were younger JAJAJAJAJA! Jah! Those guys are God-level theater actors.>>

That's all I thought as a child but as you grow and mature and inculcate in this area, you start to feel differently. You become sensitized because you start to really love him... I do not know if I explain myself well, in case I do not, I'll try whit another thing:

Another thing:

I have a sister who is a psychologist and she knows about these profound things of human thought... Once we had a conversation, I no longer remember what, but what I do remember is this:

-When something bothers you, ask yourself why it bothers you. When you find that the "why" also bothers you, ask again why? and thus a chain of "whys" will arise that will take you to the source of the problem. -Obviously she said it in a more eloquent way but the main idea is that and you can apply it to anything-.

Example:


2

-Why do you draw?

-Because I like.

-Because you like it?

-Because I can create anything.

-Why do you want to create things?

-Because it distracts me from the bad moment and I can have control of creation, I think.


-Why do you want to have control in a drawing?

-Because it's the only activity where I can have it. I can not have it outside.

-By?

-This is about bullying. They are too many and I can not defend myself, but I can still draw and keep a bit of control of this situation, or at least of my tears until they get tired and leave me alone.

3

-Then you do it to flee?

-Most of the time.

When I knew it was a defense mechanism I could understand how it could be perfectly possible to express your feelings in a drawing and you realize that when you find one of your old illustrations, you break it because every part of it reminds you of a bad moment in your life.

And that's how some artists are born...

A young man feels angry and takes as an escape to break things, later, probably, he will be an abuser. A young victim of abuse who feels angry and takes as an escape to write all his frustrations on a sheet, will feed the idea of becoming a writer some day. Someone who prefers to download all his rage on a canvas to be the same as always, rather than lash out at someone, will be a plastic artist... The one who prefers to listen to the strings of his guitar before the insults of his parents reminding him that he is useless, will be a musician, and the one who runs far, far away... It will reach the Olympics. There will be those who will escape their demons by means of narcotics or other vices, but in my opinion this is not one of the most intelligent decisions. Anyway, we feed what we want, if you want to run away, make sure you create an exit strategy:

Develop an activity and be the best in it,

or do something that will serve you in life, that is,

flees with style 😎


P.D: I still believe that those guys just wanted to get attention xDDD...

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

To me it looks like a person torn between what she wants to do - become an artist or go in a pre-linked path of achieving a good stable job. The clock is ticking and she needs to decided as soon as possible. I might be completely wrong but this is what I see :)

Thank you for sharing!

Good guess! :D I did the clock when I was under a depression that made me feel that time was not advancing.

Thanks for reading me, @delishtreats!

@rizada, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Hermoso uso de colores, especialmente el cabello 💙 y la temática del post tb me gustó bastante 🎃 ...arte introspectivo 🎨

Y por último agrego que tienes una muy linda sonrisa 😁

Graaacias, @melooo82 ! Ya me ruboricé! xD :3 Gracias por tu reesteem!!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Graciasl por tanto apoyo! :D

it is a lovely thought, to regard 'imperfections' as a nature of things and that kind of thought is brave and liberating :> a wonderful drawing and a beautiful post <3

Oh, thanks for that beautiful comment, @veryspider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70