A Walk to Remember : Going Beyond the Limit

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180203073833.jpg

Hi, Im Rb and thank you for dropping by. I hope that after you read this blog, I will be able to inspire you, motivate you and move you in every way possible. So let me borrow some of your time as if Im your friend and you are willing to listen to my story. C'mon Ill give you time to think (5) (4) (3) (2) (1) .... There you go :) Before I start with my story, I want you to ponder these questions in your mind:

*Do you have things in your life right now that you want to do or achieve but too afraid to fail?
*‎Do you have doubts in your ability to achieve something?

So now let us change that negative perspective :)

Last week, I was invited to guide some of my youth minisitry friends in our church as they planned to hike Mt. Puraw and as I looked to the name list of those who will be coming. Two name caught my attention. Its Tita Fran and Tita Tonette!!! Honestly, I immediately asked our coodinator if they are sure of coming because i taught that they are old enough to do such thing because in my mind I know that in their age arthritis is a very common thing especially that we are not just walking but we will climb a mountain. But then, our coordinator said yes so I just go with it and reminded him to bring some first aid kit for precautions. And this morning we went to mt. Puraw to do the hiking.

FB_IMG_1517665929725.jpg

And amazingly, I was surprised with how Tita Fran and Tita Tonette surpassed the one hour trek full of steep route going up into the mountain. And this picture says it all.

FB_IMG_1517665747240.jpg

Seeing them on top reminded me that the only thing that is stopping us from achieving things is ourselves. The limitation of what you can do depends on how you see things in your life. Look at Tita Frans and Tita Tonette, as old as they are right now, It didnt hinder them from finishing the adventure. Despite of the slippery track and long walk, they showed that we should not fear failure but rather we should strive hard and go beyond our limit in achieving things. As the line goes by, What the mind can conceive , your body can achieve. So change your negative perspective and achieve more things in your life.

received_10210888231788551.jpeg

Tita Fran shared to us passages from the word of God and reminded us that our generation, the youth, should proclaim the Love of God in this world full darkness. So let God gives you the strength that you need to overcome challenges in your life :)

I can do all this through him who gives me strength.
Philippians 4:13 | NIV

Sort:  

wow ang galing naman nila ate franz & tita tonette :-) <3

solid mas matibay pa sila ate hehe

wow this is an inspiring post

thanks sir :)

talo pa mga anak mag hiking sina Momi at ate franz hehehe

wow naman galing ng jumpshot!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64273.56
ETH 3487.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52