You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Adoption Challenges - Steemians Have The Power To Help Those In Need. Please Take Action.

in #motivation7 years ago

One of the best posts I've read today, well done.

Everything you're talking about is part of what I'm so excited about with this platform. The potential to really impact and change lives. To level the playing field and grant an equal opportunity for everyone to participate. It's really one of the most inspiring aspects of blockchain tech in general.

There is great inequality around the world, but I'm thrilled that Steemit can be a absurdly easy way for us to combat that each and every day.

Such a true statement.

This is definitely an area of the platform that I feel is ripe for growth and initiatives. I have no doubt that a lot of our community would support projects that helped engage those living in extreme poverty if there was a clear way to do so.

Resteemed

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm glad that this resonated with you. It looks like there's surely a need for such a bridge between those with and without. I'll be thinking about how to do this. I really appreciate the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68