Stop being lazy!!!

in #motivation6 years ago

So today had one of those days where I just din't feel like doing anything, you know like - I know I need to do this, I just don't feel like doing it.

lazy day isn't bad every once in a while but when you combine a few lazy days together it transforms into a lazy week and a lazy month and then well you know that, don't you...

So today I'd like to talk about how to stay motivated even when you're feeling super lazy

so the first thing that I personally do when I realize that I'm not as motivated to do something I give my attitude an adjustment. It's all about the mental attitude, when you feel positive about something, it's easy, you look forward to doing it and when it's a little bit harder your attitude starts to get a little bit crazy.

For me what I do is I start acting in a more positive manner and a lot of times just acting and thinking more positively changes my motivation

Focus on the reward.
Many a times we lose sight of the bigger reason why we're doing things and we forget that what will happen if we accomplish those be it staying on that diet or going to the gym or working hard to achieve your goals. REWARD is the key.

Switch it up
If you're trying to accomplish something and you're going about it the same way day in and day out a lot, believe me you'll lose motivation. There's more than one way to achieve your goal and by keeping it fresh and trying different ways or different things is a great way to keep yourself excited.

find out what inspires you
For me, I get crazy inspired by reading motivational novels.

Recognize and reward for smaller victories you achieve.
Get out of the mindset where it's all or nothing,successful or not successful. There's so many small victories along the way that you need to stop and and pat yourself on the back and give yourself a little bit of a reward every once in a While for the good job you're doing

The sixth thing is fear.
A fear I know that my competitors are working, busting their ass while I just feel lazy and just sit here and do nothing. But you know what I'll kick their ass.

you're never satisfied.
If you're satisfied which means you're comfortable and if you're comfortable you're not really motivated.
This doesn't mean that you shouldn't be happy with your progress or what you've accomplished but you should always be striving for better, strive for greatness and you know are you gonna do this.

number eight and the most important which is visualize your success.
Picture in your mind every aspect of what success looks like and what it will feel like when you achieve that dream, that hope, that goal, it'll be amazing.

Lastly take a break once in a while.
what I realized after I did take a break is that I was more productive when I came back fresh after taking a weekend off. I was so fresh and I was excited and motivated to get back to work.

Guys you are so incredibly capable and powerful you can do absolutely anything you want to as long as you stay motivated.

Hopefully these tips will help you kick some asses and you'll be back in the game when you're you know lazy.
Thanks for reading. Stay tuned for more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86