Made For Something Great

in #motivation6 years ago

BitcoinDiamond.jpg

Over the weekend i had this hangout with some friends and it was quite fun. After a lot of gusting, arguments, laughing and joking a question popped up about people's and of course our talent. And as usual we all had what to say about people's talent and what I deserve was that a lot of us give lesser value to our own personal talents as we look at other people talent and wish we had them. You could hear words like if I could sing like Henry I would not be where I am today, words like only if I could have good human relationship like Tobi I would have been in the peak of my career today and bla bla bla. In all everyone had what to say about people's talent and not about themselves forgetting each and everyone on planet earth has a specific gem planted inside of him or her.

We look at celebrities who have made it today and wish we were in there shoes. Words like I wish I perfect legs like Adriana Lima I would be the perfect model, words like if I had football skills Messi I ould be great in life, if only I had a voice like Ed Sheeran I would have made won a bunch of grammies. The point is that a lot of us look outward and fail to look within. Within in the sense that look for that untapped nature, talent or you could say gem within you. If there's destiny, I want to believe nobody on earth is destined to be useless, which means the moment to our step your foot on planet earth you are a solution to a particular problem. You are the best version of yourself the first step is to identify what's specific, unique about to you. Just as there is no two people in the world have the same finger prints, same arrangements of teeths, facial structure, eyeballs, so there are no two people built with the same talent. You could say me and this person has the same talent we can both sing, but if you look closely you would see there's something different about the way you sound especially in the texture of your voice.

Am I saying is it bad to have a mentor, some you want to be like. What am saying is that you should look at them in way that would help you motivate your talent. It just like a tailor making designs that are close alike to Prada just because Prada designs are wonderful and he likes them, over time people won't see him but all they see is Prada. He has to be innovative and creative to bring out his own style and to develop his brand. If am a musician I don't want people to hear me and say I sound like this artiste or that artist, I want them to say I sound like me.

Every one was born special. Don't look at others and term your abilities useless, worthless. No talent is useless it is only under used, untapped, underdeveloped. Your talent might be making beads, don't look at those making plane and wish you can do it, the truth is that you might fail because you are not meant for that field. Teckno a Nigerian musicia said don't believe you can be anything you choossed and want to be , believe in what you are made for and put in your best and you will surely succed.

Why settle for less when you have all that it takes to be the greatest. You are the best version of yourself make the best out of all the gems, diamonds, treasures God has planted in you.

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

We all have our talents and strong sides and we have what it takes to be great. Thanks for sharing

You welcome. We sure have all it takes to be great.
Thanks for stopping by..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37