SELF-HAPPINESS

in #motivation6 years ago

PIXABAY

Happiness is a mental or emotional state of well-being which can be defined by positive or pleasant emotions ranging from contentment to intense joy.
SOURCE: Wikipedia

I will do say happiness is a feeling that shows or brings about positivity and also what connotes a positive satisfaction. Someone experiencing happiness is usually joyful.

What's Self-happiness?

Self-happiness is the feeling of joy and positive emotions that emanate from oneself. A self-happy person is someone that derives a great level of happiness from himself/herself

As individuals we do desire to spend some time or to be in the midst of some certain people which could be our friends and family to bring out a positive emotions from us or what can be termed happiness which I will say is good for us for no man is a lonely island but can also be bad also if it's to the extreme. If your major source of happiness is determined by those around you then I will say you ain't living life but others are living life for you because if they decide to throw any kind of tantrums you are going to be affected deeply.

Getting Self-happiness

You may definitely be asking yourself how can I be a self-happy individual? How can I derive happiness from myself alone without the help of others?
All these are just questions that really don't need a brain cracking answer.
Firstly for you to get self-happiness you got to believe in yourself believe that you are good and can be better than who you are. Look deep into yourself and appreciate YOU for who you are.

PIXABAY

Most people limit themselves most times with the thought that they are not good which I can very much relate to. Growing up I was a girl with a very low self-esteem I believe all my peers are better than me especially in my early teens hood. I must say I suffered greatly emotionally I wish to be like others but I kept holding this notion that I can't be like them. Getting to 16years old I decided to break up from Low self-esteem and yeah I did get up from thrash can of low self-esteem I once buried my self in and leave low self-esteem behind. It was one of the brave things I have ever done and I must say I am proud of myself for that.
I became a self-happy individual. I became proud of myself I start looking at my once limitations as mere obstacles that were on my path of breakthrough

If I can be self-happy you too can be self-happy

I believe as humans we can do everything if we do believe in ourselves. If I could do it then you can do more.
All it takes is to believe in yourself and set away your limitations.
One key point to be self-happy is an appreciation of oneself. Appreciates yourself for who you are, for what you can do and what's inside of you. Look at the mirror and say ''I'm proud of beautiful me''.
Self-happiness comes with great optimism it brings about that positive feeling. It makes one to be healthy both psychologically, emotionally and physically
Start your day by wearing on that beautiful smile. Be a determinant of your happiness don't let others determine your happiness.
Be a self-happy individual today


Thanks for reading. Your upvotes,comments and resteems will be appreciated.

Sort:  

Nobody can make you happy than yourself. Thanks for preaching this piece to us.

#bigwaves

Yeah exactly. You only can make yourself happy
Thank you for stopping by

Thanks for the post, prechyrukky.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

I have always wanted to be this self happy individual since i have experienced a lot since i was a kid. With this article, i think i know my way out. Thanks for this wonderful post

Wow! I'm glad it did

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23