Trying To Thrive

in #motivation5 years ago

IMG_20190525_122050.jpg
Trying to thrive despite the not so fertile soil and cramped space.
That is the message I get looking at this random photo that I took earlier today. It was from the backyard of my parents that I visited. It was an unexpected grouping of a papaya, a pineapple and a wild tea. Even my parents do not know that they got these plants in their backyard. I am thinking the papaya grew by chance, the tea could also be by chance and the pineapple is totally unexpected. I know these plants can survive and grow and bear fruit but they need to be taken cared of and provided with their own space as they pretty much look cramped. The soil is stony and looks like they wont thrive here.

I realized that like us we could also be put in one place wherever we are now. We might be facing some challenges and difficulties but that should not stop us from expanding and growing. That should not hinder us from thriving no matter what the condition be. Easier said than done I know but for me I would always look at this photo and be reminded that despite the odd conditions the plants manged to grow they survived that crucial part of growth and now all they need is care and ample space. That is how we are too. Today, we could be in a difficult situation but one day help would come and lift us up from where we got stuck. Just keep the hope and faith.

Thank you
Gus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52