Ignorance Is Not An Excuse....Learn Whenever You Have The Opportunity


Source
Sometimes ago my dad mentioned to me that ignorance is a disease. He said that there is nothing we can't achieve in this life if we truly believe. Likewise, he also said that there is nothing we can't learn if we put our hearts truly to it.

Therefore years later I Came to understand what he meant two days ago when I was given an assignment to work on Google spreadsheet. When I heard sheet, I knew it would be somehow familiar to Microsoft Excel which I know how to use to large extent but I have never heard of google spreadsheet before.

Therefore I told him, I can take care of it. I went online and goggled it and there is was, all the information I Needed was lying in front of my laptop. I went through it accordingly and tried to do a trial and it was just cool. Then I proceeded to do the Job.


Source
Likewise, in life you should not be ignorant of anything. Seek to know that which you have no knowledge about and one day it will find its usefulness and when you are given the opportunity to learn, take it and use to help yourself.

If you want to succeed, don't let ignorance be your barrier. Seek to develop yourself today and tomorrow, the sky will be your starting point.

IGNORANCE IS A WOUND BUT HEAL IT WITH KNOWLEDGE

Sort:  

Ignorance has hindered the progress of a lot of persons today.
Knowledge is power indeed
Thanks for sharing sir

Thanks so much for the addition @ dyz

Ignorance has never been a tangible reason. Nice post sir

Thanks so much bro

wow ...like this

Thanks
Glad you did

Ignorance is truly a disease. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36