Challenges are Opportunities!!!

in #motivation7 years ago

reason why God wants you to overcome the challenges of life is so that you can put your best to His service. Service is talking about worship.  When you face some challenges, you find it difficult to serve in worship or believe in your God. Challenges could be sickness, diseases, barrenness, lack, poverty, and so on. Every challenge is waiting for your decision. If you feel comfortable been suppressed by your challenge, you will live with it; but if you say enough is enough to it (1 Samuel 1:11-12), you will have a testimony. Your approach to challenges can make people refer to you as who you are now. For example, Hannah’s press to overcome her challenge made Eli see her as a drunk. Unknown to the “Priest” Hannah at that point (Old Testament, enslaved in the law) had tapped into the Grace available in the New Testament. The Bible says that ‘the Spirit also helpth our infirmities…maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered…(Romans 8:26-27 KJV, emphasis mine). Priest Eli had not worked in that state before; he had not foreseen that there could be a Spirit that can help our infirmities. When he thought Hannah was drunk (1 Samuel 1:13-15), just the way the apostle were accursed on drunkenness (Acts 2:13), she was actually enjoying the Pentecost experience many years before. This goes to show that there is a level of determination to overcome challenges that the Lord will see in you and grant you access to a favour, miracle or blessing that is stored up in the future. Be determined to overcome that challenge today. 


Confession

 Things may be difficult for me, but it is not difficult with God. With God I am victorious. I am an overcomer. I refuse to accommodate fear. I refuse to see the weight of this challenge because I am confident of the strength of my God. For this minute, I live victoriously as an evidential overcomer. Let it be said of me Lord that You granted my petition and showcase the supernatural through me.

Much Love!

I am @outhori5ed

Sort:  

You've said it all from the very start, all challenges are indeed an opportunity, this is inspiring and at the same time thoughtful, keep doing well....

i am not a failure,i am victorious. thanks @outhori5ed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46