My Story, My Scars, My Healing (Part 2)

in #motivation6 years ago

Hey guyz... Hope you all are doing amazingly well today. I say Happy Tuesday to everyone. Continuing from where I stopped yesterday, I said I went for a programme tagged: "My Story, My Scars, My healing"
IMG_20181202_152148.jpg
Tecno K7 Spark

At the programme, we had about 4-6 people who came to tell us their own different stories. I talked about one already yesterday and now i'll be talking about the second speaker's story.

He is an Igbo man who was born with a silver spoon but as time went on, the silver spoon turned to plastic spoon. That was on a lighter note anyway but imagine someone who was born into riches and wealth and suddenly, due to loss of job or death, such person began to hustle by selling pure water, doing bricklaying work, selling okrika under Oshodi bridge and so many other things like that.

The man in question determined to make it in life and proposed in his heart never to stop hustling and struggling to be successful.

Presently, the man in question is working with a big multinational organization an is also running about four(4) companies functionally. Wow this is huge. Like I said yesterday, when in pain, cry out your frustration and then try to have fun doing what you call 'hustling'. A lot of people will talk you down and all that but you have to be focused having the goal end in mind.

Once again, Positivity is your first step to overcoming scars. Be positive about life and everything happening. Challenges will come, but be focused. Your dreams are achievable.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81