IT'S GOOD TO BE GOOD

in #motivation6 years ago

Hello beautiful people. Hope you all are doing amazingly well today. Wow.... I've been hearing the phrase "Its good to be good" since I was little. Though I've seen reasons to it but what just happened now amazed me.

images (9).jpeg
Source

I'm presently in a bus going somewhere and rain is heavily falling. I entered into a bus not minding the amount the conductors will charge. Now I just got to know the amount and its double the normal amount.

There's a man sitting just beside me and seeing my phone(same with his), he asked me if I have a power bank and that I should please allow him to charge a little bit. He sounded stranded and helpless, I guess he needed to call someone immediately but had a flat battery. He asked me for the power bank and I said I have. I just brought it out too and gave him my cord to charge.

Almost immediately, the conductor asked me to pay for the cab and the man using my power bank just asked me to leave the money and that he'll pay. Wow.... I was still doing big girl(of course) and said he shouldn't worry, but you know how men are... He gave the conductor the money and that was it.

Wow... Remember I said the money is double the normal amount. This man never hesitated and he paid it all. All because I was calm enough to give him my power bank to use. This little act might be priceless to him because he really needed to power up his mobile phone.

Eewoooo... He just asked for my number ooo... Chai I couldn't decline of course because he was nice too and then he saved my number with "Pretty". Lol.... Men sha...

Wawu... I never knew I would type this long. The inspiration just came to me now that he paid the cab man. I hope you all learnt one thing or two. A little act of calmness and kindness can make anything happen for the better. Be yourself and be nice wherever you are. Your angel might just be sitting close to you.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Eni to ba da Omi siwaju
O ma te ile tutu

One good turn
Deserve another.

beautiful moments......you had gud time in a bus.....Best of luck for next time:)

Smiles.
Good for you

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74