Are you satisfied?

in #motivation6 years ago

Back in those days as a little child, dinner or lunch always ended with me saying something like, “Daddy thank sir, and God bless you”, to which my dad would respond, “Thank God”, with his deep voice.
.
Then I would turn to my mother and equally say, “Mummy
thank ma, and God bless you.”
.
Just like my dad, she would also say, “Thank God”, but her
response was usually followed with a very important question.
.
She would raise her eyebrows, a little bit in a concerned way, and ask, “Ima ima are you satusfied?”
.
I loved that question, especially if it was a day that we were having rice and stew.
.
That question almost always had me shaking my head and saying no. It doesn’t matter if it was just an extra spoon from the pot or from her own plate, somehow, I always wanted alittle extra.
.
Oliver Twist? Maybe.
.
But this ain't about me. So, let me ask you, are you satisfied?
.
No, this is not about food either.
.
Let’s say your customer base grew from 100 to 150 people in 2017, and your turnover has grown from about 1 million a month to 1.5 million. Yeah, I get it. That’s great.
.
But, are you satisfied?
.
You made a few investments that fetched you an average of 500k as ROI every month in 2017, and you are already feeling great and living large.
.
Fantastic!
.
But, are you satisfied?
.
You started a business sometime in 2014, and right now, you are doing so well. You even have about 20 people working for you presently. Your account balance is showing a couple of millions. You feel great. In fact, you just added an SUV to the cars you had.
.
Incredible.
.
But, are you satisfied?
.
You applied for a job, and fiam, you got it. Your salary is in six figures. And all of a sudden, you can now afford to rent your own flat, send money home to your parents, and even start saving for that car you have always wanted.
.
Sweet!
.
But are you satisfied?
.
This is a wake up call!
.
It doesn’t matter where you think you have gotten. I don’t really care about the billions you have made. Maybe you are among those who invested in cryptocurrency last year sef, and now you are counting your money in hundreds of millions.
.
Fine!
.
Don’t make the mistake of feeling complacent.
.
One of the major enemies of success (not just financial), is the deception of complacency.
.
You know that feeling that comes when you achieve your goals and you decide to give yourself a break and just allow yourself to feel good?
.
I get you. I understand you totally.
.
But please don’t fall into that trap of complacency.
.
Why?
.
Yesterday’s success is today’s failure.
.
Stagnation doesn’t really exist: if you are not moving forward, you are already going back. And before you know it, those you think you have left behind will catch up with you and even get ahead.
.
Not your portion, right?
.
Then stop acting as if you are satisfied, because you should not be yet. You have not even scratched the surface yet.
.
Get back to the drawing board and get fired up again by that vision you once had, and start running again.
.
Yes, there is still a lot more territories to conquer, more money to be made.
.
And if the money no dey sweet you again, ask for my account details because even if you are satisfied, me eh, I am not yet satisfied.

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Well done @oohtee

This is indeed a wakeup cal.l this is the kind of motivation we need in this country you just made my evening

Your posts are just too good

nice one bro

keep it up

😂😂😂
I need more from you oooh.
I'm not satisfied 😄😄

Keep it bro

This made me think for a while. Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95