The Danger and Benefits of Being a Workaholic.

in #motivation6 years ago

Have you seen or lived with a workaholic before?
I choose to call these set of people workaholics because they do not mind forfeiting every other thing for work.

image

These set of humans are those who see everything including their families as secondary while their work remains the main priority.

At some point in my life, I guess I became a workaholic as well, my decision to make it good for myself and to be able to take care of my family was my drive.
I became stressed out, I became very pale and at the end of the day, I realized that I spent the money I made on taking care of my health.
It was since that time I decided to make my health an important factor, I decided never to take work above my health and family especially if you work under someone.

The most annoying part about working under someone and being a workaholic is that you can be replaced at any time.
The fact that you work with all you have for someone, does not mean they cannot get rid of you when they desire.

My very good friend who worked so hard for a company, putting aside every other thing, and was constantly praised for his effort, but the moment he made a little mistake, he was kicked out as though he has never done anything good for the company and soon he was forgotten.

I have decided to work and become a person of importance but also remember that I am special in my own way.

Thanks a lot for coming around, I remain your very own Nigerian Lady @oluwatobiloba.
image

Thanks to @gbenga for getting this badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80