It's Hard.

in #motivation4 years ago

pexels-photo-262218.jpeg
[Source]


It's hard to believe when the odds are stacked against you
More so when the only reality you see
Is more reason to fuel your discouragement
It's hard to see light at the end of that tunnel
When it is utter darkness with no end in sight
It is so hard to have hope in Nigeria
When each citizen fend for him or herself
Where is the government in this, you ask?
When policies are different for the rich and poor
When standards are weighed differently on justice scale
When we are all our own doing in all this mess
It's hard to see anything good come out but I believe
I don't have to see the whole staircase at once
I just want to take each step as it comes
I don't have to see the light at the end of that tunnel yet
I just want to switch on my faith light
And walk through because I have God
Even though I walk through the valley...He said
I believe in the sun even when it is not shining
I believe in the moon when it is not out yet
I believe in the rain even when it's out of season
I believe in Nigeria even amidst bad governance and chaos
I believe in God because it's not over until it ends in Praise
I believe in you and I believe in myself
Do you?


pexels-photo-670720.jpeg
[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

You just have a way with words. This is a clear interpretation of Nigeria's situation. Thanks @olawalium

Thanks a lot, brother. Always appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61