In all you do, temper justice with mercy

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

I never see a person trying to disclose the scarlet letter on another's breast that I do not wonder if he doesn't carry some mark of disgrace which would  have ruined him had he been overtaken by justice..... Napoleon Hill

He that is without sin should cast the first stone. If you believe you have never made a mistake or done anything wrong in your entire life, then this post is not for you. But if you are also an offender like most of are, then read, digest and practice. I'll start by narrating what happened between me and my neighbour four months ago. 

In the month of September when I wanted to rent a new apartment, the owner of the apartment where I now live, fixed his rent, added legal fees to it (I didn't sign any legal agreement him; just a way of extorting money from New tenants) then handed it over to my neighbour to manage because he lives very far from the city. My neighbour saw it as an opportunity to make money, so she also fixed her own fees which made the rent become too expensive. 

When I inspected the house, I loved it but the rent was too high. I begged the woman to reduce her own fees so I could pay lesser amount, but she refused. Her husband even asked her to reduce it, yet she did not. I later paid the full amount, then moved in. One month later, she needed help and I was the one in position to help her out. 


You could see how jittery she was asking me for help. I guess her conscience was pricking  her. Guess what? I wanted to take my own pound of flesh, but on a second thought, I decided to let it go. At least, not everyone I offended revenged. Anytime you have an opportunity to treat someone back in their own coin, let mercy prevail over justice. Truth is, some people deserve our ill-treatment, however, doing that will continue the circle of cruelty.  

In as much as someone deserves the betrayal, cruel treatment and all other stuff, let us remain merciful in the process of judgement. 

Side Note 

It's yet another opportunity to benefit from the cryptocurrency bubbles. The early bird catches the worm. If you missed out on the early days of Bitcoin, Etherum, Dash, etc, then here is a very good opportunity to meet-up with the trend. 

Steem is still in its early stage and we expect to see it moon by next year. A good time to buy. 

I'll also introduce you to this lifetime opportunity of making a huge return on your investment. I introduce you to Elyte. There's no other way to make it faster than gathering Etherum Lyte as much as you can acquire. 

It's a brand new project. No ICO. You can buy Elyte from ether delta or whitelist sales. Read the full article here. Web address; https://elyte.biz 

Join them on telegram here. https://t.co/kAhkvVTPBF

Disclaimer 

I am not your financial adviser. Always do your own research. 

Meet you at the top. 

My quote for today

You are blessed if you learn to judge less and show mercy more

Much love from ogoowinner. 

Images are from imgur.com  

THANK YOU FOR READING 

I READ AND APPRECIATE ALL COMMENTS 

IF YOU LIKE MY ACTIVITIES HERE AND WILL LOVE TO SUPPORT ME, PLEASE UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND COMMENT. 

WOULD YOU LIKE TO TIP ME? I WILL HUMBLY APPRECIATE IT. 

Steem
@ogoowinner
Etherum
0x007BEd911D2D1a9a37D6507347287D52521FB689
Bitcoin
19W2Y9oi8NPDEgGYe3oJ3Qf7Kx7am8noXp   
 

@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me  

Sort:  

what a nice thing to bring to our attention :) It is indeed something to think about!

Great post dear and Checked out the Elyte project. Great community and great team.

Thank you for reading.

Quite an interesting read of which I couldn't agree with you more...! If everyone lives a life of pound of flesh then we defeat that lesson from our Lord Jesus Christ which says love the neighbor and forgive those who wrong you ...what you did is worthy of emulation. Always earned my upvote and admiration. Keep it up. Thanks for sharing and yes, early birds gets d best work as such Elyte is the way to go now before it moons.😎

Always welcome dear and hoping you find time to check my blog and garnish it with your sweetness 👌😎

Beautiful. Some people certainly deserve ill treatment after all. But mercy has a large heart. A big old 💓

Yeah. Thanks for reading.

You're welcome

You couldn't have said it better. We should not pay back evil for evil. A superior person would not seek for revenge but heap coals of guilt by showing kindness. Thank you again for this post.

Thanks ma'am.

What an excellent post that is the two different things with different perspective nicely explained

This is really an amazing post... and I've learnt something from it... @ogoowinner

My quote for today
You are blessed if you learn to judge less and show mercy more

That's the true nature of humanity. Nice

Well what do you know most times people often take advantage of the desperation of others and this time it was good that you just let it go, it's in you to show mercy, keep going ogoo

Of course, just like you hit it hard here. If only we should realise that we as humans are living on earth only by God's unmerited grace. Mercy is just fairness and humility.. Remember, if you have mercy, another will mercy for you during your own turn.. Simple as that. Thanks for your word @ogoowinner

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64