10 ways to find happiness in a chaotic world

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

image

Watching babies giggle is so fascinating when you consider how hopelessly helpless they are. Babies have no possessions, no money, no spouse they can't even take care of themselves yet they are a joy to watch. I often wonder how come they in this state of ecstatic happiness virtually all day and I arrived at the answer- happiness that comes from withing!
As I grew older I realized I expected a lot of things from the world and of course the world expects so much as well. It is an endless game of expectations. But guess what with every failed expectation comes frustration and with every accommodated frustration a chip of happiness is cut off your heart leaving you with less happiness. How then do we stay happy in a world filled with chaos? Stay with me as ride along this theme.
While the cause of happiness is as divers as the over 3 billion faces inhabiting plannet Earth. This implies that happiness is relative yet we can still have some pointers to things that brings real and enduring happiness to humanity. To be truly happy you need to imbibe this traits and mindset.

  1. Love and accept yourself for who you are.
  2. Be a source of happiness to others and watch what goes around come around.
  3. Expect nothing from anyone and you will never be disappointed.
  4. Live your life at your own pace, admire others but compete with no one.
  5. Define your life based on your own reality and not on the expectations of friends and family.
  6. Never hold grudges against anyone, forgive instead.
  7. Discover your purpose in life and fulfill it.
  8. Love and protect your family, they are God's gift to you.
  9. The body is the house of the soul, eat good food and exercise regularly to keep body and soul together.
  10. Your first birth was carried out by another person so will your last birth, be humble.
    Following this ten steps meticulously it will take you no where but to a state of true happiness. Stay happy and blessed.
    If you like this short piece of HAPPINESS Upvote and follow for more motivational posts.
Sort:  

This is absolutely awesome. Thanks.

Am glad you find it awesome. Thanks.

I absolutely love your list of 10. It's funny to see a list that already exists in my head to be written up by somebody else. I truly do value your outlook on life. People like you are special, and unfortunately at times too few. I also want you to know that your follow means the world to me. I've been checking your place out for a while now. I will also follow you. Not based on your follow. But based on who you are, as far as I can see here at your place. I hope to have a great friendship with you, and I look forward to even more great posts and content from you, my friend. All of my love to you and yours. And may our creator bless you and yours.

Thanks for the comment, it is an inspiration to write more. Am glad you love the write up. Bless you too friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52