When Everybody Is Hunting Then Noone Is Gathering!

in #motivation6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

You know how I love to be socially-conscious of the things happening around me and use my blog to represent that? This should be one of those posts.


There's something about people; they all have a love to be part of the crowd. The trend is where everyone runs to. Eventually they get tired of the trend and go for a new trend. Okay. That's all great.

I see alot of people making posts about products. Yeah, we call that steemhunting. It suddenly became the cool thing to do after they got thrown some SP from Steemit Inc.

I definitely get the excitement and euphoria. But let's learn to define our paths. In as much as paths are never going to be static, it can be rather disappointing when we don't have a sense of direction.

These days, hunting implies writing a few lines about a "product" you have never used just to get some rewards. I rather not hunt. I would prefer to stick to my guns. I would prefer to keep gathering the fruits of the trees I plant slowly. It may take me time but yeah, its all good.


DISCLAIMER: This is meant to be a personal note to self. Read or do not read. If you have read, do not read meaning.


GO & GROW!

Sort:  

Great tips, I'll rather not go with the crowd but learn from results of the crowd and gather reasonably.....

Yeah. That's always the right way to go. Create your own path. It may be thorny initially but the roses will wash your feet eventually. Cheers!

It is always a mad dash to follow the SP for a lot of people. It was Dmania at one point where even the whales and dolphins were pumping out memes to get that easy upvote.

Then Steemhunt and Steempress (Although as a one time wordpress user I like it)

I agree that I would also stick to what I am about instead of running after the vote.

Yeah bro. Stick to it. Eventually we shall all smile. That doesn't mean we don't work hard though. We evolve on our own terms and conditions.

Trends come and go but, the truth remains the same. I agree completely @nairadaddy

It's not about following the trends, be different.
Lovely write up though some people might not get the message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86