A Text to think about...

in #motivation7 years ago

One day


One day baby we'll be old - oh baby, we'll be old and think of all the stories, that we could have told.


Me, I'm the master of tricks, if it's about to trick myself. I'm a unsurpassable toddler, if I got to do a task. I'm a decelerated particle. will never win. I'm excited about others carelessness.


And, I'm reflecting to much.

I'm waiting to long.

I take to much and I'm doing to little.

I'm reserving to much, I impeach everything, I would like to be clever

-I know that's dimwitted but..

I would like to say so much, but usually I keep silently. Because if I would say anything, it would be to much.

I would like to do plenty things.

I've got a long list.

Anyway - I'll never achive it all, so I will never start off.

Instead I'm hanging around in fornt of my smartphone, I'm waiting for the next friday.

"I do it later" is the baseline of my everyday life.

I'm so awful lazy, like a stone on the sea floor.

I'm so awful lazy my patronus is a swine.

My life is a waiting room, nobody is calling me.

I economize my dopamine - Maybe i need it later.


And one day babye we'll be old - oh baby we'll be old and think of all the stories, that we could have told.


And you? 

your mumbling every new year in silvesternight again, the same old resolutions in your champagne glass and every year again, you realise, that your right, you missed them again. You thought it would be YOUR year. You wanted to reduce your weight, get up earlier, go out more often, achieve your dreams, Watch the latest news for more smalltalk, general knowledge.

But as the year before, althought you knew it, everyday life has cropped up.


Our life's a waiting room.

Nobody is calling us.

we economize our dopamine - Maybe we need it later.

we're young and we have much time.

Why should we risk anything?

We don't want to fail.

We want to win, but we're afraid to lose.

Our task list keeps long and days after days are going by.


And one day Baby we'll be old - oh baby we'll be old and think of all the stories that we could have told.

And all the stories, we're telling instead are sad conjunctives like:

"once, I'd almost ran a marathon and I'd almost read the buddenbrooks. 

And once I'd stayed awake until the sun was rising, almost we had unmasked us and we had seen we're the same and we had told us, how much we need each other."

We will say...

And, that we were just to lazy and fig, that we kept quit about, we wish us silently to stay a bit longer, If we're old and our days are count - and that's happening anyway- not 'till then, we will realise, we never were able to lose.

The life we want to live, is our choice.

So let's write some stories, we'd like to tell when we're old.

Let's stay awake late at night, climb on the highest roof, laughing and free of drags, sing the most beautiful songs. Let's celebrate as much parties as we can. Celebrate all the parties until the sun is rising.

And let's believe in us.

I don't care, if it's crazy.

Courage is a anagram to joy.

And whoever we were. Let's be, who we wanna to be like.

We waited to long.

Let's waste some dopamine...


"The meaning of life, is life itself", that's what goethe said.

"Let's make the most of the night", that's what Kesha said.

Let's make mistakes as much as we can and let's learn from them.

Let's seed good things, to gather good things too.

Let's do all these things, because we want to and not beacause we have to.

Because we're young and living, and everybody should know that.


Our time pass by - it's happening anyway.

And until the last day, we're free and there's nothing to lose. 

Let's unmask each other, and let's see, we're the same.

And then we can tell us how much we need each other.

Beacause the live we life, is our choice.


So come on!

Let's write some stories, we'd like to tell, when we're old.

And one day baby, we're gonna be old - oh baby we're gonna be old and we'll think of all the stories. They're ours. Forever

Sort:  

Thank you so much! great poem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66