How to concentrate and remove the risk of Burn-outsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation10 months ago

Even if we are certain of the advantages of concentration, we still need methods to achieve it. I'll give you these three immediately useful keys: Breathe deeply and pay attention to certain sounds while working towards a goal that has been broken down into several steps.

Knowing your goal, the tasks you must complete to reach it, and the actions required to complete those tasks are the first steps in developing strong focus.

Do you clearly understand what your short-term objectives are? It's not always easy to see. If you're an employee, a lot depends on your manager and the position you hold. But it's a crucial component for maintaining your mental health.

image.png

If you are aware of your objective, write it down along with any actions you must take to achieve it. Because the mind does not have to remember what is written down, it becomes more relaxed. The best ways to make and keep a to-do list will be covered again in a later article.

I have one piece of advice for you right now: always take a moment before beginning a task to mentally divide it into several parts. For instance, I picture myself revising my notes, creating a plan, organising my ideas into the various parts of the plan, and then starting to write an article.

It seems peculiar. Nevertheless, visualisation is a crucial brain tool. Prior to starting a task, visualising the various steps helps the brain get ready for it and move more quickly into action.

Furthermore, the various considerations become apparent when you picture yourself in a situation in advance. When something is unclear, concerns are raised in advance. Being "prepared" makes it much simpler to perform in a real situation.

My solar plexus was completely blocked when I experienced a burnout episode. I had lost the ability to take deep breaths. My lungs were almost in pain as I was breathing!
I had allowed stress to engulf, swaddle, and muzzle me to the point where I was unable to breathe clearly.

Our primary physiological need is breathing. Because breathing occurs automatically without our involvement, we often forget about it. When we breathe in, our lungs expand and our diaphragm lowers. When the lungs contract and the diaphragm rises, air is exhaled.
Did you notice your breathing when you finished reading these few lines? Has it become deeper?

An easy way to enjoy yourself and feel more at peace is to take a deep breath.

Breathe in deeply and steadily before beginning a task and after briefly observing the various stages. To re-establish our connection and sharpen our focus, 3 to 5 breaths should suffice.

Ultimately, shifting your mindset is what makes starting a task the most difficult.

I frequently feel like I need outside assistance to halt the flow of my thoughts. to ask me and to stop this flow that drags me. This is the reason my partner and I came up with the idea for Filboost. The distinctive sounds of Filboost aid in altering your mental state to improve your ability to concentrate.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61