Extrovert, Introvert, or An Extroverted Introvert?

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

I have always seen myself as an introvert, yet I find myself doing things that are mostly attributed to the cool “extroverts”. I laugh out loud (LOL) when I’m spending quality time with quality people and I’m also usually the first one to smile and say hello to a stranger just to tap into their part of the story. I also find myself being friends with a huge amount of people, in which the connection was made through knowing me as the guy who Speaks Many Languages (he probably speaks my language, let me say hi), through Football, Debate and other activities, oh and sometimes just randomly. Those to you all might seems like clear justifications of why I’m eligible the the Extrovert Passport, but what till hear the other side of me.I find comfort in my own space, I very much enjoy my own company and you’d hardly see me going out to the movies, park, malls or anywhere else for that matter, other than the University’s Premises, Football Field and maybe the Convenient Store. Don’t get me wrong, I do go out (rarely) but I spend most of my time with my laptop. So you might ask, what about all the people you claim to know? Well my answer to that is, just because I say hello to almost 80% of the people that pass me by, does not mean I have all of them as “best-friends”. In fact, that is far from the case. I feel most comfortable and open amongst very few people.So why am I writing about this, it is to tell you that you have to define who you are based on you and you only. Based on how you feel both internally and externally. You can be an Introvert, Extrovert, Introverted Extrovert, Extroverted Introvert or even an in Unclassified Personality Type, as long as you understand yourself , your space and your environment, you will find it easy to equally connect with yourself and the people around you without having to alter your persona. In order to truly connect with the people around you, you must establish a solid connection with yourself first. You must find where you psychologically break-even. 

“The biggest mistake people make is not giving themselves the attention they deserve”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51