My Favorite song: Not Afraid By Eminem... ( A Song That Inspires And Motivates Me)

in #motivation6 years ago

IMG_20180708_152916.png

Hello steemians, it's your boy @Mrposyble.

Today I am going to talk about my favorite song of all time and I why I chose it.

Of course, each amd everyone of us has a favorite song. This favorite song could be a song that gives you motivation and inspiration or makes you happy anytime you listen to it.

Well, in my own case, my favorite song motivates me to be strong in all I do.

You most times, we need something from the outside to push us to action.

It might be your close friends or family members, it might be something else like a song or even a movie.

Some might wonder how an ordinary song can motivate someone.

Some song writers and musicians write their songs out of inspiration, like something metaphysical can give someone an inspiration to write an inspiring and motivating song or movie which will help the society at large.

That being said, not all songs or movie is inspiring and motivating. However, its advised to listen to motivating songs or watch motivating movies.

Here is a line from my favorite song which keeps inspiring and motivating me;

I'm not afraid (I'm not afraid)
To take a stand (to take a stand)
Everybody (everybody)
Come take my hand come (come take my hand)
We'll walk this road together, through the storm
Whatever weather, cold or warm
Just letting you know that, you're not alone
Holla if you feel like you've been down the same road

And I just can't keep living this way
So starting today
I'm breaking out of this cage
I'm standing up, I'mma face my demons
I'm manning up, I'mma hold my ground
I've had enough, now I'm so fed up
Time to put my life back together right now (now

If you take a look at the above lyrics, you will see that its an inspiring and motivating song.

So starting today
I'm breaking out of this cage

Here, the song talks breaking from our comfort zone and Going out to fight for our dreams. It takes courage to do so.

I'm standing up, I'mma face my demons

Here the song talks about facing our fears and conquering them. To be successful, we need to conquer our fears.

I'm manning up, I'mma hold my ground

Here the song talks about standing firm in our genuine belief about our dreams and life aspirations.

I've had enough, now I'm so fed up
Time to put my life back together right now (now)

Here the song reminds us instead of complaining and worrying much about our dreams, we should keep calm and silently work towards achieving our dreams.

I believe with the above little explanation of the song's lyrics, you had understand why I chose it as my favorite song.

I have been inspired and motivated by this song to carry on even when the going got tougher on me.

Any time I listen to that song, I feel re-energized to fight on my dreams.

DONT BE AFRAID, GO FOR YOUR DREAMS.

DONT BE AFRAID, SET YOUR GOALS AND SCORE THEM ALL.

Below is the video:

what song is your favorite?

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs

Sort:  

I can't say that this one is my favorite song but is motivational 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65