You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Highly Influential Things I Do Every Single Day [Part 1]

in #motivation6 years ago

I agree 100% that you become the person your habits dictate. They create your mindset and how you approach the world.

I really need to talk to you more though, because you have some amazing things going on. The web journaling is brilliant. It's like having a psychiatrist without paying $150+ an hour. Same results.

I'm also amazed at your tracking of your performance/progress here on Steemit. I should do something similar, but to be honest, with two kids under 7 in the house it likely won't happen. I struggle to get my 1 post and at least 10 comments in a day. But I do agree about the importance of commenting and wish I could do more. I do comment every thoughtful comment on my own posts.

Water I have covered. After 6 years living in Thailand I got in the habit of always having a bottle of water handy.

Followed and followed with GINAbot.

Sort:  

Two kids under 7 is quite the full plate already - I commend you on your efforts here! The steemit tracking really just gives my brain something to work towards until I establish solid habits, def not necessary but has been helpful for sure.

I'm really glad you're digging the content. I have worked in psychotherapy and have spent a lot of time learning a variety of alternative psych approaches and thus I share a lot of that on this channel ;-)

Yeah they definitely keep me busy. I work from home as a freelance writer though, so it's a natural move to Steemit. Not to say it isn't somewhat stressful with the conflicting demands, but it's doable. I'm very organized so the tracking kinda called to me :)

Ah! Makes sense. Yeah what a perfect find. Great reason to invest via writing. Wishing you well my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72