Character beats Talent! You are able to make the impossible possible with limited resources!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Character beats Talent.png

Maybe if you are looking to other successful people, it doesn't matter in which area you think perhaps: How can I reach this level, how can I become at least the same as him or her?

He/she is too good; this company is already too active in this market.

Many thoughts try to paralyze us, telling us this exercise or this goal is too big to achieve.

If I try he/she, the company will smack us down.

These are human thoughts. If something seems too big, it robs our faith and strength.


I will tell you that you can beat the talent with the right character.


Yes, People with better skills exists. There will always be someone who is smarter than you, is a better marketer, a better businessman, a better soccer player, a better writer and more. They will always exist.


But that doesn't mean that you can't achieve what they achieve.

It doesn't mean that you can become even better.

I am not telling you that you will, what I am saying is that they are the possibility and therefore you need the right character to see them.

The right Character.png

When I am talking about a character in this way, it's not the way how you treat people.

No, it's your inner man able to see the possibilities even when it's small.

Its the inner man ho knows who he is battling.

He is figuring out how he can defeat the talent with his available resources.


The right Character is eager; he is permanently looking for ways to hit the right punch. He is studying the movements of his opponents, knows his strength and weakness.

The right Character knows that he needs a long breath because he has some disadvantages. But he sees it not as a problem more as a wall he needs climb up.

When the talent is relaxing on his successes, believing that nobody can stop him, you are coming from nothing standing in front of his face.


The talent is surprised that you are even standing in the same ring as him. He never thought that someone like you is shaking his throne.

No, you got him, now you know that you will never leave the ring as the loser. Now you go all in and knocks him down.

This is what I mean with the character beats the talent.

boxing-sport-desktop-wallpaper-knockout.jpg

Please have in mind.png

I am not saying this will happen for sure.

No, also with the right character it is possible to fail. Failing is part of the life. But also, in that case, he will figure out new ways.

It's like playing chess.

When you lose an important figure, for example, the queen.

It doesn't mean that the game is lost. You have to build strategies how you can succeed even without her.

chess-king-hd-wallpaper-hq-resolution.jpg

I want to encourage you that even with limited resources you can achieve​ high goals.

You may be small right now but this doesn't​​ have to be forever.

Follow Upvote Resteem weiß .png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Well written, resteemed - like hard work and will is stronger than only talent

Thanks for this honor my friend :)

These words are exactly what I need to hear right now, so thank you!

I'm so glad that you got it in the right time :)
If you want to tell me your situation don't​ hesitate :) My ears are open :)

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 14.16 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @modernpastor. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Talent don't mean jack without hard work yo

Thanks for your comment.

We need to distinguish: Talent is something​ you did not work for, it's​ a gift what you just have.
Of course, ​you can improve your talent and when you are smart you will do it. But you can be not so talented​ in particular​ areas and yet become better as someone who only focuses​ on his talent.

Please upvote

Very nicely said! I like the sounds of that. We are our own limitation creators.

Upvoted and Restemed!

I agree with you. I think, you are wise man.

Yes, it is not ironic.

Thank you very much for this compliment ^^

Hello @modernpastor

What people fail to realize is that talent is never enough.

Character building is important, because that is what shapes your usefulness and durability.

Certain problems will defeat you if you lack the right character and attitude.

@ogochukwu

I started reading your posts because @awakentolife said he loved them and he is right. Very insightful and helpful. Delving into more <3

I am so glad to hear that from you.
And also that @awakentolife mentioned me.

Both of you are honoring me.

truly motivational post my friend, deserves all support i guess, resteemed!

You're honoring me my friend.
Thanks for that.

May I ask how do you feel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70