How to be happy by being yourself

in #motivation7 years ago

'Be yourself' is a very common statement and now sometimes sounds like a cliche to many people. But the truth is that we shouldn't take this word for granted because it can determine our happiness. These days it's very common for people trying to be someone else or being fake and trying to create a person everyone likes in the process hurting yourself.
image
The first step in being yourself is first discovering who you truly are. Most times we are too busy being someone else we find it difficult to know who we truly are. And yet we wonder why we are not good enough, we'll the reason is because the original copy is always better than photocopy. No one wants a photocopy when they can afford an original. Before now, I was trying to be an extrovert which I'm clearly not and I ended up hurting myself in the process. So I decided to tak to take the next step, embracing myself and I became happy.
After discovering yourself, embracing yourself is next step of finding happiness while being yourself. Nothing makes you more happy than when you embrace yourself. The freedom of not trying to be like someone else. It's very relieving, because you can always be the best when you're yourself.
Finding strength in your weaknesses, nobody is perfect. You'll always have one flaw or the other. If it's your body, your only aim should be more healthy not to change your body because some set of people feel it's the right body. I once felt bad about myself cos I was skinny, started leaving unhealthy lifestyle, eating lots of junks to get fat. But I realized it's not cool changing because you want to please some people. People respect me more because I'm now confident in my own skin. What I considered a flaw is now an asset to me.

The truth is people will talk, condemn you but if you're not really bad, then don't listen to them. Don't try to be someone else, be comfortable in your own skin. No one can make you feel inferior without your consent. Feel free to drop your opinion in the comment below

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18