Advice and words of encouragement for people new on steemit

in #motivation7 years ago

Steemit is a wonderful platform, I got to know about steemit from a friend of mine December last year (so I'm also relatively new here). The truth is like most newbies, I got really excited about what I can gain here. I think that basically made me register the first time. But after finally joining steemit, I learnt so many things.
Being a newbie can be very frustrating, being worried about how things will turn out.
image
° As a newbie, you shouldn't be carried away by the monetary gain you can make here, because most times, at the beginning you won't even make lots of money. And if that's the sole reason you registered it won't be long before you abandon the account because of poor payout.
° Socialize, steemit is an amazing place to meet people. Even I myself am yet to do this because of my busy schedule. But it's really helpful when you socialize, join contest and challenges. Ask questions when you you're lost.
° Try not plagiarized (this is very obvious), it's one of the greatest offenses you can make on steemit.
° Don't touch the flag button you see at the right side of your screen. I fell victim to this a few days back. So what's this dreaded flag? Flagging is like a punishment on steemit and you can get flagged for so many reasons even because of jealousy and just any flimsy excuse. When you get flagged your reward reduces drastically and nobody wants this.
° There so many things to see on steemit, like me I'm more interested in travels and animals because some of my other interests like fashion, fiction, hair, fitness and many more are not really quite popular on here. But you can start, and try to develop your interest (like I hope on doing someday) it might become quite a popular tag if you're really good and people love it.
There many more things you can learn, steemit is an amazing place. Many people I introduced to steemit got discouraged by poor payout. Keep doing what you love to do, Rome wasn't built in a day.

Sort:  

great post look forward to seeing more of your post!

Beatiful lady
Welcome to steemit
I will upvote you
Follow me @alfiadi

great post @melanoquin !!
Thank you for sharing :-)
upvoted and followed ^_^

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39