You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steps of Healing #1: My Symbol

in #motivation6 years ago

Wow! What an incredible and authentic post brother! I love what you said "So for me, the lighter symbolizes the ability to burn off all of the bull-shit covers, masks, and walls that I put around the parts of myself that I was (and sometimes still am) embarrassed to let other people see."

This is such a powerful statement because it's a symbolic way of being able to express who you are for both your light and your darkness. I honestly had not thought of such symbols as this as being able to show you an aspect of who you are. But after reading your experiences and how it has impacted your life, I am moved and inspired to seek to find my own symbol when the times comes :)

And I just wanted to say, thank you. Thank you for being authentic, raw and just being able to share a part of your life experiences which has helped to mold you into YOU. Much love to you brother! <3

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging words!

But after reading your experiences and how it has impacted your life, I am moved and inspired to seek to find my own symbol when the times comes.

It is that kind of thing that shatters my self doubt that tends to set in at regular intervals with messages like "you're wasting your time." Or "nobody cares." Thanks for that.

It has taken me several years to get to this place where I can accept my story as beautiful and worth sharing. I'm excited to push forward in that.

It is difficult sometimes to be so raw and authentic. Things that matter to us seem so small and insignificant. But it's not true at all, because when we rise above it and start to shine our light upon the earth, we will notice that not only are we getting lifted up, but we begin to lift others up with us. To see that is one of the most incredible things and why I do what I do and continue to connect with other beautiful souls. We all have a message to share, now is the time for us all to share it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65